German Genealogy: Reference Sources in Memorial Library : Atlases
Bibliography compiled and maintained by Alan Furchtenicht
About this Guide
This bibliography includes mainly items found at Memorial Library. Some items are available on the Web. Useful information may also be found at the Wisconsin State Historical Society Library; inquire there for additional titles and call numbers.
The Max Kade Institute for German-American Studies has a web page with useful genealogical information and links, especially for Pomerania.
A simplified pdf-version of this bibliography is available here.
This research guide was created and is maintained by Alan Furchtenicht.
Atlases
- Bundesrepublik Deutschland: Euro-Reiseatlas 1:300.000. Sonderausg. München: RV Verlag, 1990.Call Number: G6295 R3 1990 (M33-J-7), VERONA SHELVING FACILITY
- DDR : Berlin : Euro-Reiseatlas 1:300.300. Sonderausg. München: RV Verlag, 1990.Call Number: G6090 R3 1990, MEMORIAL LIBRARY Stacks Oversize
- Deutscher Generalatlas. Stuttgart: Mairs Geographischer Verlag, 1966.Call Number: G1910 M3 1966, MEMORIAL LIBRARY Reference Atlas Case, Rm. 262
- Justus Perthes (Gotha, Germany). Justus Perthes' Taschen-Atlas vom Deutschen Reich. Stuttgart: Klett-Cotta, 2001.Call Number: G1910 J87 2001, MEMORIAL LIBRARY Reference Stacks, Floor 2 South
- Ravenstein, Ludwig, comp. Atlas des Deutschen Reichs. Leipzig: Bibliographisches Institut, 1883. (Online)Call Number: Print: GZ47 R19, MEMORIAL LIBRARY Reference Desk, Rm. 262
- Thode, Ernest. Atlas for Germanic genealogy. 2nd rev. ed. [Marietta, OH] : E. Thode, 1983.Call Number: G1912.2 T5 1983, MEMORIAL LIBRARY Reference Stacks, Floor 2 South
Kevin Kurdylo
Kevin Kurdylo
Contact:
Office: 212E Memorial Library
728 State Street
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 890-2986
728 State Street
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 890-2986
Wisconsin Historical Society Library Archives
The Wisconsin Historical Society Library Archives holds one of the top five genealogical collections in the country. See information about collections and services.