Skip to main content

Library COVID-19 Dashboard

Library COVID-19 Dashboard
Learn more about updates to library services

We are here to help

Contact Us

Social and Political Aspects of Women's Health: A Research Guide : Databases

Resources and tips on researching social and political aspects of women's health.

Library Catalog

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Databases

*CINAHL Plus with Fulltext is the database for Nursing and Allied Health fields.

ERIC: The Educational Research Information Center database For aspects related to education (K-12 and Higher Ed.).

GenderWatch (fulltext grassroots feminist magazines and other sources).

Index to Legal Periodicals and Books Fulltext. For aspects related to law and legal issues.

International Bibliography of the Social Sciences Indexes over 2,600 social sciences journals and 6,000 books each year from over 100 countries in the fields of economics, political science, sociology and anthropology.

PsycInfo (Psychological Abstracts) For aspects related to mental health and psychology.

*PubMed is a massive medical research database. It includes some material on the social and political aspects of medicine as well.

Social Work Abstracts Plus For aspects related to counseling.

Sociological Abstracts indexes and abstracts 2,000 worldwide journals in sociology.

SocIndex with Fulltext Fulltext of several hundred journals going back to 1908, plus author profiles and more.

Studies on Women and Gender Abstracts (abstracts from a wide variety of journals).

Web of Knowledge/Web of Science Check off the "Social Sciences Citation Index" section.

Women's Studies International (indexes books, articles, dissertations, reports, and more).

 

*View more resources on the Ebling Library website or Ask an Ebling Librarian for assistance.