Social and Political Aspects of Women's Health: A Research Guide : Historical Topics

Indexes historical articles pertaining to the U.S. or Canada.

Indexes historical articles that are not focused on the U.S. or Canada.

Contains journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations in the history of science, technology, and medicine and allied historical fields.

Indexes articles, books, and more on all topics pertaining to women.

British origin documents from five centuries of advice literature and related material, from diaries, advice and conduct books, as well as articles from medical and other journals, ballads, cartoons, and pamphlets.

Includes advice literature on childbirth, women's diseases, household hygiene, and more.

Books and periodicals from Europe and North America in English and other languages published from 1543-1945 focusing on women's rights. Do a subject search for "health and hygiene" or search more specific topics by keyword.

Focuses on gender roles and relations, American consumerism, views of democratic citizenship, character development for children, textbooks that deal with home economics, health and hygiene, and sex education, and more.

A microfilm set from the Women’s History Research Center, Berkeley, filmed in 1974. It consists of a collection of microfilmed clippings from newspapers, professional journals, alternative newspapers, academic research papers, theses, and conference speeches covering the years 1965-1974. Includes leaflets, poetry, and graphic material.

Guide to the microfilm edition of Women's studies manuscript collections from the Schlesinger Library, Radcliffe College. Series 3, Sexuality, sex education, and reproductive rights

Subject files as well as the periodicals section include material relevant to the women's health movement.

Contains newspaper and magazine articles, government and organizational reports, pamphlets and other materials on a variety of topics related to women, including health. Time span: 1950s to 1990.