HISTORY 600: The European Union in History (Spring 2024) : Multi-Subject Databases

Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary database that provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including approximately 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. A total of 8,500 journals are indexed and abstracted. PDF backfiles to 1975 or earlier are available for over 100 journals and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

IBZ is produced in Germany and indexes more than 11,000 periodicals in many languages; particularly strong in European humanities and social sciences. Subject headings and classification terms are listed in both German and English.

JSTOR is a journal database which provides access to sources in the fields of anthropology, economics, education, film, folklore, history, language, literature, sociology, and other subjects. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue, depending on the title. The "moving wall" represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal; it is specified by publishers in their license agreements with JSTOR.

Project Muse provides access to humanities and social science journals from various publishers. Disciplines covered include art, anthropology, literature, film, theater, history, ethnic and cultural studies, music, philosophy, religion, psychology, sociology and women's studies.

ProQuest’s indexing databases cover multiple disciplines and provide indexing of dissertations and theses, historical newspapers; government documents and scholarly journals. Allows for simultaneous cross-searching of multiple Proquest databases.

WoS is a collection of databases indexing scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities from journals, conference proceedings, symposia, and more. Includes the Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, as well as other citation network data.