The Nonviolence Project : Databases and Articles

JSTOR is a full-text journal database which provides access more than 500 titles in many fields. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue, depending on the title.

SIPRI is an independent international institute dedicated to research into conflict, armaments, arms control and disarmament. Established in 1966, SIPRI provides data, analysis and recommendations, based on open sources, to policymakers, researchers, media and the interested public. Based in Stockholm, SIPRI is regularly ranked among the most respected think tanks worldwide.

The South Asia Archive is an extensive resource for students and scholars across the humanities and social sciences. The historical documents within the Archive are truly interdisciplinary, reflecting the varied range of knowledge production in colonial and early post-colonial India and the wider sub-continent.

Searchable, multimedia collection supporting the study of important events and themes related to revolution and protest from the 18th century through the 21st century. The collection provides access to documentation, analysis, and interpretation of political processes through the lens of revolutions, protests, resistance and social movements. Content includes videos, printed materials (personal papers, organizational and government documents, journals, books, reports, videos, monographs, and speeches), and images.

South Asian Newspapers from the World Newspaper Archive provides more than 400,000 fully searchable pages of newspapers published in South Asia dating from the 19th century. South Asian Newspapers features titles published in India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka and languages include English and Gujarati. The titles are cross-searchable with other modules of the World Newspaper Archive.

This version of The Times of India includes full-text and full-image articles since its beginning year. Digital reproductions of every page and every article from every issue are available in downloadable PDF files. In addition to news stories, the database includes editorials, letters to the editor, photos, and advertisements. It is possible to display the complete image of any page in any issue or even browse individual issues page by page. (Updated annually, current minus 10 years)

A digital archive of UW-Madison digital Items.

Contains full text for major newspapers such as The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, The San Francisco Chronicle, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, and others. Newspaper Source Plus includes 1,520 full-text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full-text articles.

Full text searchable newspaper covergage of approximately 270 U.S newspapers documenting the African American experience in America from the early 19th century to the end of the 20th century.

Translated TV and radio broadcasts, periodicals, newspapers, and government documents on Apartheid, from those who experienced apartheid and those around the world who watched and analyzed it.

If you are interested in the history of a community, such as African Americans, Asian Americans, Indigenous Peoples of the Americas or Latinx Americans, as well as Jewish Communities around the world, please look at the Ethnic Studies Resources.

If you are interested in any other areas, please look at the general list for any of the following: Latin American, Caribbean, Iberian Studies; African Studies; European Studies; Eastern European and Central Asian Studies; South and Southeast Asian Studies; East Asian Studies, as well as other areas of study.