Texts
- World Treaty Library [HeinOnline]This collection brings together a wide array of treaties from around the world, covering the time period from 1648 to the present. Includes Rohn's World Treaty Index, Marten's Treaties, Wiktor's Multilateral Treaty Calendar, Dumont's Corps Universel Diplomatique du Droit des Gens, the U.S. Treaties and Agreements collection, access to all United Nations Treaty Publications, and more.Treaties can be searched via multiple access points including country, keyword, treaty number, subject, parties, etc.
- Treaties and Other International Acts Series (T.I.A.S.) 1945- [HeinOnline]Older issues available in Print.
- United States Treaties and Other International Agreements (U.S.T.) [HeinOnline]Older issues available in print.
- U.S. Treaties [LexisNexis]Coverage is from 1778 -
- U.S. Treaties [NexisUni]Coverage from 1776 -
- International Legal Materials [Print and HeinOnline]Call Number: Law Library Periodicals, 3rd FloorPublication Date: 1962-Selected coverage on LexisNexis and Westlaw.
Indexes and Status
- Treaties in ForceCall Number: Law Library Ref KZ235 T74State Department Web site:
http://www.state.gov/s/l/treaty/treaties/2007/index.htm - Kavass's Guide to the United States Treaties in ForcePublication Date: 2008 -Available via Hein's Treaties and Agreements Library.
- HeinOnline Treaties & Agreements LibraryLicensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty, and staff
- Treaty Actions byUse to update Treaties in Force.
- Hein's US Treaty Index -- 1776 to PresentCall Number: Law Library Ref KZ 235 U582Collection from Kavass covers U.S. Treaties from 1776 to the present, whether ratified or not. Available via HeinOnline's US Treaties and Agreements Library. Supplemented by Kavass's Current Treaty Index (below).
- Kavass's Current Treaty IndexPublication Date: 2008 -Available via Hein's Treaties and Agreements Library. Supplements Hein's U.S. Treaty Index. Because official publication is running so far behind (six years!), many treaties that have been ratified will not have yet been published as T.I.A.S. slips and will not have treaty numbers. Instead Hein assigns these temporary KAV numbers, which one can use to find the full text in HeinOnline's U.S. Treaties & Agreements Library.
Legislative Histories
- Treaties submitted to the United States Senate : legislative history, 1989-2004 byCall Number: Law Library Ref KF4989 W55 2006Publication Date: 2006Available at the Law Library Circulation Desk as part of the Reserve Collection.