Texts
- World Treaty Library [HeinOnline]Includes the United Nations Treaty Series, the League of Nation Treaty series, the U.S. Treaties and Agreements collection, access to all United Nations Publications, along with a wide array of historical treaty collections from around the world, covering the time period from 1648 to the present. Includes Rohn's World Treaty Index, Marten's Treaties, Wiktor's Multilateral Treaty Calendar, Dumont's Corps Universel Diplomatique du Droit des Gens, and more.
- United Nations Treaty Collection [Electronic]Includes the United Nations Treaty Series (with updated status information), the League of Nations Treaties series, and more.
- United Nations Treaty Series [Print]1846/47 - Print canceled. Latest update, 2007. For current collection, see United Nations Treaty Collect and World Treaty Library, supra.
- European Treaty Series [Electronic](Council of Europe)1971-present: "The text of all Council of Europe treaties, their explanatory reports, the status of signatures and ratifications, the declarations and reservations made by States, as well as the notifications issued by the Treaty Office since 2000, are available on this website."
- Multilaterals Project [Electronic]This archive collection (not currently maintained) contains the texts of multilateral conventions and other instruments in the fields of the environment, human rights, commerce and trade, the laws of war, arms control, and other areas. Many historical documents included.
Indexes and Status
- Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary-General [Print and Electronic]Publication Date: 1981-"Provides information on the status of over 560 major multilateral instruments deposited with the Secretary-General of the United Nations (including the subsequent treaty actions, texts of reservations, declarations and objections) and reflects the latest consolidated status of these instruments, as Member States sign, ratify, accede or lodge declarations, reservations or objections". Note: print not updated since 2009.
- Flare Index to Treaties [Electronic]Developed by the Foreign Law Research (FLARE) Group
Based on the entries in Bowman & Harris index, supra. and International Legal Materials.
Includes only the most significant treaties, conventions, and agreements with at least three parties - World Treaty Index [Print and HeinOnline]Publication Date: 1983Coverage: 1900-1980. Useful for locating older treaties.
- Multilateral Treaty Calendar, 1648-1995 [Print]Publication Date: 1998Lists chronologically all multilateral treaties concluded during the period and provides citations to their locations in print collections.
- The Secret Treaties of History [Print]Publication Date: 2007An index of 593 secret treaties made from 1521 to 2000 among 110 nations and political entities.
