Comprehensive collection of verdict & settlement documents available with interactive charts and graphs show how similar cases have resolved (and for how much) for any particular jurisdiction.
Available to UW Law School students, faculty and staff through Lexis Advance

Reference guide that provides summary coverage of personal injury damage awards for the most popular jurisdictions in the U.S.. Divided according to the type of injury and then by the following:
1. whether the award was deemed adequate, inadequate or excessive on appeal;
2. the location of the court making the award/approving the settlement; and
3. whether the award was obtained through settlement or jury verdict.
Available to UW Law School students, faculty and staff through Lexis Advance

Dynamically generated report builder pulls together trends in jury verdicts, excerpts from verdicts and relevant court documents, and medical and expert information based on specific types of cases.
Available to UW Law School students, faculty and staff through Westlaw.

Combined Jury Verdicts and Settlements contains jury verdicts, judgments, settlements and arbitrations from U.S. state and federal courts.

Compiled by jury verdict publishers, this database contains information such as arbitration, expert witness information, judgments, settlements and verdicts. Each summary includes attorneys’ names, expert witnesses’ names, factual information on the case, geographical area of the case and verdict amounts.

Jury verdict and settlement summaries relating to employment law. The summaries consist of information such as case type; geographic area where a case was tried or settled; names of the parties, attorneys, and expert witnesses; factual information about the case; and verdict or settlement amount. Coverage begins with 1990.

The Verdicts and Settlements Navigator organizes thousands of employment discrimination verdicts, settlements, and awards granted since 1996. Filters include case name, court, date, award amount, cause of action, statute cited, counsel, party, and presiding judge. Once located the record then provides summary information and links to the official document and any news articles featured in Employment Discrimination Report.

This resource, created by the Rand Institute, is a “think tank” which reports on trends in jury verdicts. Summaries of these reports are available from their webpage.

This is a trusted resource in terms of verdict settlement research and reporting. On a weekly basis, it provides legal and insurance professionals with pertinent cases about verdict and settlement information.
This is a subscription based service. Not available at UW Law Library.