Contains jury and non-jury verdicts and settlements from the state of Wisconsin. Coverage begins in November, 1989 with Volume 1. Most documents contain a case number, party name(s), jurisdiction, publication date, contentions of the case and award amounts. Some cases also include attorney, physician and expert information.
Available to UW Law School students, faculty and staff through Lexis Advance

Comprehensive collection of verdict & settlement documents available with interactive charts and graphs show how similar cases have resolved (and for how much) for any particular jurisdiction.
Available to UW Law School students, faculty and staff through Lexis Advance

Reference guide that provides summary coverage of personal injury damage awards for the most popular jurisdictions in the U.S.. Divided according to the type of injury and then by the following:
1. whether the award was deemed adequate, inadequate or excessive on appeal;
2. the location of the court making the award/approving the settlement; and
3. whether the award was obtained through settlement or jury verdict.
Available to UW Law School students, faculty and staff through Lexis Advance

Dynamically generated report builder pulls together trends in jury verdicts, excerpts from verdicts and relevant court documents, and medical and expert information based on specific types of cases.
Available to UW Law School students, faculty and staff through Westlaw.

This database contains information compiled by jury verdict publishers on arbitration, expert witness statements, judgments, settlements and verdicts. The summaries consist of case type, geographical area, the names of parties, attorneys and expert witnesses, factual information on the case and verdict amounts.
Available to UW Law School students, faculty and staff through Westlaw

This database has expanded coverage that includes information from states in the 7th circuit (Illinois, Indiana and Wisconsin). Information includes jury verdicts, judgments, settlements, arbitration and expert witness statements. The summaries include case type, geographical area, the names of the parties, attorneys, expert witnesses and also verdict amounts.
Available to UW Law School students, faculty and staff through Westlaw

The Verdicts and Settlements Navigator organizes thousands of employment discrimination verdicts, settlements, and awards granted since 1996. Filters include case name, court, date, award amount, cause of action, statute cited, counsel, party, and presiding judge. Once located the record then provides summary information and links to the official document and any news articles featured in Employment Discrimination Report.