Law Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Need Help?
Securities & Exchange Commission Databases & EDGAR Filing Databases
Please note that some electronic resources are available only to UW students, staff and faculty, others are available through a subscription. Some resources are freely available on the Web.
- Bloomberg LawRequires password. Available to UW Law students, faculty and staff only.
- Wolters Kluwer VitalLaw (formerly Cheetah)Current developments in Securities Law, Federal Securities Law Reports, Securities Laws & Regulations, & Federal Tax Material
- Competitive Intelligence - A Selective Resource GuideUpdated December 2015
- Edgar on WestlawFull coverage of electronic EDGAR filings from January 1, 2004 to present. Select full text EDGAR filings from April 1993 to December 31, 2003. Records of other filings begin with 1968.
- Google ScholarUse Google Scholar to search for current scholarly articles on securities law.
- LexisNexis Law SchoolLexisNexis Law School provide full-text searching capabilities in its EDGAR and SEC databases. To locate select the topic "securities."
- Securities & Exchange Commission EDGAR filingsFull text (past four years)
- Social Science NetworkCollection of scholarly journals and articles
- West's Securities Law SeriesElectronic access to West's Securities Law Series via Westlaw.
- Westlaw Business Law CenterWestlaw Business gathers business information from a variety of resources in one place for business lawyers. Includes business citator, due diligence tools, and current awareness tools.
Canadian Securities Database
- Canadian Securities Administration (CSA)SEDAR is the official site that provides access to most public securities documents that are filed with the Canadian Securities Administrators.
- SECinfo.comOffers real time Canadian (SEDAR) filings as well as EDGAR filings.