Biomedical Engineering (BME) : Home

PubMed provides free access to MEDLINE, a database of more than 11 million bibliographic citations and abstracts from nearly 4,500 journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pharmacy, allied health, health care systems, and pre-clinical sciences

Web of Science is a combination of three databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index and Conference Proceedings Citation Index (Science & Technical Edition). It indexes more than 12,000 peer-reviewed journals.

Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.

The National Library of Energy (NLE) Beta virtually integrates information from Energy.gov (the DOE website) and all DOE program offices, national laboratories and other facilities.

Science Direct is an information source for scientific, technical, and medical research.

The Wiley Online library provides full-text searching across thousands of ebooks and millions of articles from the life, physical, health, and social sciences, as well as the humanities disciplines.

This comprehensive database provides a single mega-file of all the unique records available through its components: the Materials Research Database with METADEX, High Technology Research Database with Aerospace, and the Engineering Research Database.

Applied Science & Technology Full Text includes indexing and abstracts for more than 760 English-language scientific and technical publications dating back to 1983.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration.

BioOne provides access to critical, peer-reviewed research in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.

IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and related disciplines.

A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database that covers science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Academic Complete is a collection of more than 122,000 full-text e-books covering a wide range of subjects, including business and economics, computers, technology and engineering, humanities, life and physical science, and social and behavioral sciences.

ASM Handbooks Online contains the complete contents of the 20 volume ASM handbook series.

Myer Kutz, editor. (2009). Biomedical engineering and design handbook.

EBL provides access to e-books owned by the library.

The fourth edition has been completely revised. Includes all existing third edition chapters plus new chapters written to cover new areas.

Browse a selection of health sciences E-Books by topic. This list is privided by Ebling library.

Bookshelf is a growing collection of biomedical books that can be searched directly.

Access to SIAMs complete library of books in all of SIAMs book series.

The Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science is a collection of 50- to 100-page e-books that synthesize key research and development topics written by leading engineers and scientists in their field.