Agriculture: Data and Statistics : Global, International

European statistics portal with links to agricultural data and more.

Free access to food and agriculture data for over 245 countries and territories and covers all FAO regional groupings from 1961 to the most recent year available.

Site provides information and data about food safety, quality, policy, and trade among the European Union.

The International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI) provides research-based policy solutions to sustainably reduce poverty and end hunger and malnutrition in developing countries.

Online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics.

Each report "contains a comprehensive, yet easily accessible, overview of a selected topic of major relevance for rural and agriculture development and for global food security."

Each report informs "on progress towards ending hunger, achieving food security and improving nutrition and to provide in-depth analysis on key challenges for achieving this goal in the context of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development.

"FAO is responsible for the compilation, analysis and dissemination of a comprehensive variety of statistical data on food, agriculture and the sustainable management of natural resources. The organization provides free and unrestricted access to 16 major databases and produces publications with key statistical content covering different topics under FAO’s mandate."

Free access to detailed global trade data. UN Comtrade is a repository of official international trade statistics and relevant analytical tables. Information can be extracted in a variety of formats, including API developer tools for integration into enterprise applications and workflows.

Portal to copious international and comparative data; search or browse by "datamarts" (databases, tables) or by country.

Site brings together various aspects and interactions between weather, climate and agriculture in the context of food security. Policy and data products.

Gateway to reusable climate maps and datasets that document various climate conditions.

Provides global data on historical and future climate, vulnerabilities, and impacts.