Skip to Main Content

ASIALANG 475 Advanced Topics in Asian Translation: Traditional Chinese Fiction (Fall 2025) : Secondary Sources in Chinese

Secondary Sources in Chinese

China Academic Journals 中国期刊全文数据库/中國知網 CNKI (NetID required)​​​​​​

  • An extensive multi-disciplinary full-text database of journals published in China
  • Series F (Literature, History, Philosophy) and J (Economics, Management): 1906 to present
     

Dissertations of China 万方中国学位论文全文数据库 DOC (NetID required)

  • It contains master's, Doctoral, and Post-doctoral dissertations from major Chinese research institutions.
  • Topics covered include humanities and social sciences.
     

Du Xiu Database 读秀 (NetID required)

  • It is a bibliographical index database.
  • Available to use 图书馆文献传递  to access materials
     

China Social Science Excellence 中国人民大学复印报刊资料 (NetID required)

  • Humanities and social science academic achievements published in newspapers and journals in China since 1995
  • The full-text journals include literature and art.
     

Open Books Hong Kong

  • Publishes and releases university press works for free public access and use
  • Jointly initiated by three Hong Kong universities: CUHK, CityU, and HKU
     

AiritiLibrary 華藝線上圖書館 (NetID required)

  • A wide range of Chinese periodicals, conference proceedings, and eBooks from Taiwan, Hong Kong, and elsewhere
  • It covers broad subject areas, including humanities, science, social sciences, technology, medicine, and life sciences
     

NCL Taiwan Periodical Literature 國家圖書館期刊文獻資訊網 Periopath 

  • This is open access from the National Central Library index to academic journal articles published in Taiwan.
  • It is also known as Periopath.