- AGRICOLA (United States National Agricultural Library) (EBSCO)
-(National Agricultural Library), (1970-), citations/abstracts-
Indexes 2500 research journals, USDA publications, FAO publications, conference proceedings and books. Covers agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, animal industries, animal nutrition, botany, plant science, soil science, and environmental impact.
- Agricola (open to everyone)
Public access through the National Agricultural Library.
- AgNic: Agricultural Network Information Center
Searchable on-line guide to quality agricultural information via the Internet. Resources are selected and produced by the National Agricultural Library, land-grant universities and partners in the public sector.
- Agris (FAO Agriculture-United Nations)
-(Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations), (1986-) citations/some abstracts-
Topic coverage includes agricultural economics, agriculture, animal production, aquatic science and fisheries, machinery and buildings, natural resources, plant production, pollution, and rural sociology.
- AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics
Provides full text reports of scholarly research in the field of agricultural and applied economics. Adobe Acrobat reader softward 2.0 or higher required for viewing.
Provides access to Extension and/or outreach publications as produced by land grant universities. Topics include: agriculture, family/consumer issues, public policy and economics.
- CAB (Agriculture & Veterinary) Abstracts (ISI)
Leading scholarly database covering agriculture and natural resources worldwide. QuickGuide
- FSTA - Food Science & Technology Abstracts
from 1969 - updated annually
- CINAHL Plus (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)
CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health; includes the areas of food and nutrition in human health and well-being.
- PubMed (special access for UW campus full text enhanced)
Covers the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pharmacy, allied health, health care systems, and pre-clinical sciences. Indexes nearly 4,500 journals
- PubMed (open to everyone)
- Biological Abstracts (ISI)
Topic coverage includes anatomy, bacteriology, biotechnology, clinical medicine, genetics, microbiology, nutrition, parasitology, pharmacology, toxicology, virology, and zoology.
ISI Thomson Scientific
- Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
Topic coverage includes pollution, bacteriology, ecology, toxicology, environmental engineering, environmental biotechnology, waste management and water resources.
Indexes and abstracts more than 300 scholarly periodicals and books in the field of economics.
- Sociological Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts 2,000 worldwide journals in sociology, as well as dissertations and websites. Includes Social Planning Policy and Development Abstracts.
- Web of Knowledge
Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Best for finding articles citing a particular author or paper.