Skip to main content

Library Restart Dashboard

Library Restart Dashboard
Learn more about updates to library services

We are here to help

Contact Us

Guide for Yomidasu Rekishikan : Home

Yomidasu Rekishikan ヨミダス歴史館

About this guide
This guide is for Yomiuri Online Database, Yomidasu Rekishikan. We are currently running a trial of this database from January 4 to February 4, 2011. Please find at:  https://database.yomiuri.co.jp/rekishikan/

 

About the database
Yomidasu Rekishikan  (ヨミダス歴史館) is a database contains more than 10 million articles from Yomiuri Shimbun since1874 to current.  The database also features four databases: Yomiuri Shimbun (読売新聞 ),The Daily Yomiuri, Jinbutsu (人物), and Meiji Taisho Showa(明治・大正・昭和).

Yomiuri Shimbun (読売新聞) contains articles from Yomiuri Shimbun since 1986 to the current.
The Daily Yomiuri contains articles from Yomiuri Shimbun English edition since 1989 to the current.
Jinbutsu (  人物 ) is a Who's Who of current key persons in Japan.
Meiji Taisho Showa (明治・大正・昭和) database contains articles from its first issue in 1874 to 1989.

 

Yomidasu Rekishikan futures four dictionaries, 国語辞書 英和辞書 和英辞書 and イミダス(current words) to use with your search simultaneously, and two organizer folders, My kiji and My Kensaku to manage your search.

Please visit individual guides shown at the tabs for the details and usage.

Note
Please log out by clicking ログアウト.

ヨミダスTop page

Ask for Help

Yoriko Dixon's picture
Yoriko Dixon
Contact:
Room 412F
Memorial Library
728 State Street
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 265-2728
Website

Questions?

Ask A librarian

Setsuko Noguchi
snoguchi@library.wisc.edu or,

 

Ayako Yoshimura
ayoshimura@library.wisc.edu