Engineering Physics (EP) : Home

List of core, helpful, and e-book databases for nuclear engineering.

Contains citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature in physics, electronics and electrical engineering, computers and control, and information technology. In addition to articles from more than 4200 journals, conference papers, significant books, technical reports, and dissertations are included.

A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database that covers science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, patents and technical reports. Resources are pulled from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, and scholarly articles available across the web.

Indexes more than 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, providing complete bibliographic data and author abstracts. Includes articles, reviews, letters, notes, corrections, and editorials. It is also possible to search by cited authors and to find articles sharing one or more cited references.

Provides a single mega-file of all the unique records available through its components: the Materials Research Database with METADEX, High Technology Research Database with Aerospace, and the Engineering Research Database. Sources include thousands of periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade literature, patents, and books. (Updated biweekly)

ASTM Compass covers most engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering. Includes full text of 13,000 active and historical ASTM standards, ASTM Symposia papers and Selected Technical Papers, ASTM Proceedings (1909-1965), the complete backlist of all eight ASTM peer-reviewed journals, and ASTM Manuals, Monographs and Data series. The ASTM Digital Library content (Manuals/Monographs/DataSeries/Journals/STPs) portion goes back to 1932. The ASTM Standards portion has been digitized from 1998 forward.

Indexes and abstracts in approximately 800 leading English-language periodicals published in the U.S. and elsewhere; full text access to over 200 periodicals dating back to 1997. The database includes trade and industrial publications, journals of professional and technical societies, and specialized subject periodicals.

Archive of pre-print literature in physics and related disciplines: mathematics, nonlinear sciences, computation linguistics, and neuroscience.

Provides coverage on corrosion science and engineering, corrosion characteristics, preventive measures, materials construction and performance, and equipment for many industries. Subset of: Technology Research Database

Before searching, select "Term Search" and Citations icon.

Most titles available in full text (go into record and click on PDF icon)

Search tool for Department of Energy (DOE) funded science, technology, and engineering research results, and provides access to information previously available in SciTech Connect, DOE Information Bridge, and the Energy Citations Database. It serves as a portal to free, publicly-available DOE research and development (R&D) results. Contents include technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia, and data information.

This link limits searches on the OSTI.GOV database to INIS NSA records only. Nuclear Science Abstracts, produced by the U.S. Department of Energy, covers the worldwide nuclear science and technology literature from 1948 -1976. This includes nearly one million records selected from the 33 volumes of the print Nuclear Science Abstracts. The database provides abstracts and citations for a range of unclassified documents that include scientific and technical reports from the U.S. Atomic Energy Commission, the U.S. Energy Research and Development Administration, and their contractors.

Practical data and information about the selection, processing, performance, and analysis of structural materials (from the 20 vol. ASM Handbook)

This reference resource provides fundamental information on the variety of materials employed in the broad field of nuclear technology

A small e-book collection that synthesize key research and development topics; written by leading engineers and scientists in their field.

ProQuest Ebook Central is a collection of more than 135,000 full-text ebooks covering a wide range of subjects, including business and economics, computers, technology and engineering, humanities, life and physical science, and social and behavioral sciences. The ProQuest Ebook Central platform allows searching by full text, title, author, subjects, publication dates, and more. Individual titles are also listed in the library catalog.