Contains the licensing background and disciplinary information of physicians. The only combined public online physician database in the nation that pulls data directly from state government licensing boards.
The American Psychiatric Association maintains a searchable database of its members nationwide. Find a member psychiatrist in your area by location or name. Please note this is an opt-in directory; members can choose not to be listed.
A searchable list of members of the Society for Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics, the largest interprofessional organization of specialists in child development and behavior. Search by location, name, or specialization.
Created by OutCare, OutList is a searchable site for LGBTQ+ competent healthcare providers. From the site: "The OutList recognizes LGBTQ+ competent doctors and healthcare providers who identify based on 5 criteria as culturally competent in the provision of care, treatment, and services of the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer population. The OutList is open to all healthcare providers of any distinction or specialty."
The National Coalition for Sexual Freedom maintains this online guide to help the community find psychotherapeutic, medical, legal, and other professionals who have stated they are knowledgeable about and sensitive to diverse expressions of sexuality.
Note: the following is only available on the UW-Madison campus or remotely for affiliates with a NetID
Certification verification for medical specialists. Includes professional and biographical information, type of specialty, subspecialty, years of certification, sub-certification and time-limited certification if applicable.
[This is the subscription-based companion to the free site above (under Nationwide Licensing Resources) and to the print version listed under Print Resources.]