Overview
This page contains links to core resources for conducting research in Occupational Therapy, including journals, databases, and tools for accessing or finding articles.
Databases
- PubMedPubMed is a database maintained by the National Library of Medicine. It contains over 30 million citations from various biomedical and health science fields and other related disciplines
- ScopusScopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
- SPORTDiscusThis database is the premier source of literature for sports and sports medicine journals, providing full-text content from many well-known and respected sources. It is an essential tool for health professionals, researchers and students, providing extensive coverage in the areas of fitness, health and sport studies.
- PsychINFOPsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Unrivaled in its depth of psychological coverage and respected worldwide for its high quality, the database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work
- PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. PEDro is a free database of over 32,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible.
- Google ScholarGoogle Scholar now displays a Find it at UW Madison link by most records when using it from on campus.
Not finding what you're looking for? Check out the Ebling Library's A-Z list of databases.
Occupational Therapy Journals
- Browzine JournalsLinks to journals categorized under "occupational therapy" in Browzine.
- Library CatalogLinks to journals from a subject search of "occupational therapy" for journals in the UW Library's catalog.
Accessing Articles
Find It 
Find It provides links from a citation in a database to the full text of that article, if available, and to other helpful resources and services such as an automatic search of the Library Catalog, a direct link to an interlibrary loan form, and a link to ask for additional assistance from a librarian.
The Find It button should automatically appear in select databases if you access them through the library's proxy. For more information on Find It, visit the Find It FAQ page.
Interlibrary Loan and Article Delivery
If the library doesn't have access to a full text article you can request the full text through the library's Interlibrary Loan and Article Delivery Service.
New Articles!
New from the Journal of Occupational Rehabilitation
New from The American Journal of Occupational Therapy
New from OTJR Occupation, Participation and Health
Citation Finder
Locate articles when you have a citation using Citation Search.
Download BrowZine for e-journals
You can use Browzine to browse journals. Your UW NetID login is required after downloading the software. Apple, Android, and Kindle readers are supported. Note that not all Biotechnology journals are included in this tool.