Skip to main content

Kinesiology : Kinesiology Research and Database Tutorials

How To Find Kinesiology Resources (text-based tutorial)

There are several different ways to start a search for kinesiology materials. If you are on this guide, you've already got a good idea of where to start looking! If you would like to find some databases that may suit your research you can look at the Books & Reference Materials in this LibGuide. You may also want to take a look at the Journals or the Databases tab. These resources have been hand-picked and should help get you started on the right track.

If you would like to begin in the wild west of searching you could take a few different paths.

  • You could begin with a PubMed search from our homepage, which will allow you to start with only articles indexed in PubMed.

Ebling Library homepage with PubMed search bar.

  • You may also want to start browsing possible journals or databases from our Ebling homepage. You can find these by scrolling down on the main page past the search bar. The databases tab has a collection of all health science databases. The journals tab is separated by subject-- if you click on kinesiology it will redirect you to BrowZine. If you need help navigating BrowZine please visit our BrowZine LibGuide

Dabases, journals, and book tabs on the Ebling Library homepage.

  • If you still are having trouble finding the right materials feel free to contact Mary Hitchcock to set up an appointment. Under our ABOUT US tab at the top of our website, you can find the liaison directory. If you type in kinesiology you should be able to find Mary and her contact information. 

Ebling Library's liaison directory

  • Lastly, when you've finally gathered all your materials make sure to check out the Tools for Authors tab. Here you can find information on citation management, publishing, and bibliometrics.