- University of Wisconsin-Madison
- Research Guides
- Little Magazines at UW-Madison
- Print References at UW-Madison
Little Magazines at UW-Madison : Print References at UW-Madison
A guide to Little Magazines in the UW-Madison collection and the many print and online resources available for further research.
Print Reference Resources in the UW-Madison Catalog
American Literary Magazines: The Eighteenth and Nineteenth Centuries by Call Number: PS201 A43 1986 (Memorial Library Reference Stacks)ISBN: 9780313239854Publication Date: 1986
American Literary Magazines: The Twentieth Century by Call Number: PS221 A645 1992 (Memorial Library Reference Stacks)ISBN: 9780313239861Publication Date: 1992- American Little Magazines of the 1890s: A Revolution in Print by Call Number: PN4878.3 M32 2013 (Special Collections Library Reference)ISBN: 9780957542105Publication Date: 2013
America—Meet Modernism! Women of the Little Magazine Movement by Call Number: PN4836 S65 2003 (Special Collections Library Reference)ISBN: 9781928863106Publication Date: 2003
An Author Index to Little Magazines of the Mimeograph Revolution, 1958-1980 by Call Number: Z1231 P7 H37 2008 (Special Collections Library Reference)ISBN: 9780810861138Publication Date: 2008- Comprehensive Index to English-Language Little Magazines, 1890-1970, Series One by Call Number: PN4836 S3 (Special Collections Library Reference)ISBN: 9780527003708Publication Date: 1976
Editing Modernity: Women and Little-Magazine Cultures in Canada, 1916-1956 by Call Number: PN4914 L62 I78 2008 (Memorial Library Stacks Regular Size Shelving)ISBN: 9780802092717Publication Date: 2008- The International Guide to Literary and Art Periodicals by Call Number: PN4836 l56 (Special Collections Library Reference)Publication Date: 1960
- The Little Magazine: A History and a Bibliography by Call Number: PN4836 H6 1947 (Special Collections Library Reference)Publication Date: 1947 (2nd edition)
- The Little Magazine in America: A Modern Documentary History by Call Number: Coll. Pollak lll-14 (Special Collections Library Vault)ISBN: 9780916366049Publication Date: 1978
The Little Magazine in Canada, 1925-80: Its Role in the Development of Modernism and Post-Modernism in Canadian Poetry by Call Number: PR9190.5 N67 1984 (Special Collections Library Reference)ISBN: 9780920802533Publication Date: 1984
The Little Magazine Others and the Renovation of American Poetry by Call Number: PS324 C48 2006 (Memorial Library Stacks Regular Size Shelving)ISBN: 9780754653325Publication Date: 2006
Little Magazines and Modernism: New Approaches by Call Number: PN4878.3 C38 2007 (Special Collections Library Reference)ISBN: 9780754660149Publication Date: 2007
Modernism in the Magazines: An Introduction by Call Number: PN4878.3 S36 2010 (Memorial Library Stacks Regular Size Shelving)ISBN: 9780300142044Publication Date: 2010- The New American Poetry, 1945-1960 by Call Number: PS614 A59 (Memorial Library Stacks Regular Size Shelving)Publication Date: 1960
The New American Poetry: Fifty Years Later by Call Number: PS323.5 N49 2014 (Memorial Library Stacks Regular Size Shelving)ISBN: 9781611461244Publication Date: 2014
The Oxford Critical and Cultural History of Modernist Magazines by Call Number: PN5124 L62 O94 2009 (Special Collections Library Reference)ISBN: 9780199211159Publication Date: 2009 (Volume 1)See Memorial Library Stacks Regular Size Shelving for Volume 2, North America.
Paper Dreams: Writers and Editors on the American Literary Magazine by Call Number: PN4877 P37 2013 (Memorial Library Stacks Regular Size Shelving)ISBN: 9780984040575Publication Date: 2013- A Secret Location on the Lower East Side: Adventures in Writing, 1960-1980 by Call Number: PS325 C59 1998 (Special Collections Library Reference)ISBN: 9781887123198Publication Date: 1998
Transatlantic Avant-Gardes: Little Magazines and Localist Modernism by Call Number: PN56 M54 W458 2013 (Memorial Library Stacks Regular Size Shelving)ISBN: 9780748645213Publication Date: 2013
English Language Humanities Librarian/Bibliographer
Robin Rider
Contact:
Department of Special Collections
990 Memorial Library
728 State St
608-262-2809 (office)
Website
990 Memorial Library
728 State St
608-262-2809 (office)