Factiva provides access to more than 31,000 sources from more than 200 countries in 26 languages. Newspapers, trade and scholarly journals, TV and radio transcripts, and news wires covering a wide range of topics are included. Information on publicly traded companies is also available.
A web-based database from the Foundation Center, a foundation-supported clearinghouse of information on private funding sources. Provides information on over 100,000 independent and company-sponsored foundations, corporate givers, and grantmaking public charities. Foreign foundations and nonprofit organizations other than foundations are excluded. For use in Memorial Library only.
Mergent Online provides fully searchable database of over 10,000 U.S. public companies, over 18,000 international companies, and over 8,000 "dead stocks." Worldwide industry reports, SEC Filings, company tear sheets, custom reports and screening capabilities are also available.
The OneSource Global Business Browser provides robust intelligence on over 16 million U.S. and Canadian firms as well as the top 100,000 international companies and 50,000 subsidiaries and branches of multinational companies located in developing countries. The database also includes over 18 million executive decision makers, company and industry analysts’ reports and hundreds of industries.
ReferenceUSA is a database providing access to information on over 25 million businesses and more than 262 million consumers. Business listings include such data as company names, phone numbers, complete addresses, key executive names, SIC Codes, employee size, sales volume, geo-codes for mapping, contact details, franchise and brand information, news, liens, judgments and bankruptcies, and credit rating scores.