Dance Resources : Further Research

Mostly scholarly. Historical coverage of the world from 1450 to the present. Covers publications from 1954-present. All entries include abstracts. Use "Historical Period" limiter on search page to limit to the historical era you are researching!

Scholarly and popular. Covers publications from 1998-present, some coverage back to 1864. Most entries contain abstracts. Indexes over 200 periodicals, covering a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry, including dance, film, television, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, broadcast arts, circus performance, comedy, storytelling, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic and more.

Full text of more than 1,200 titles in the fields of African-American studies, anthropology, architecture, Asian studies, economics, education, film, finance, folklore, history, language, literature, middle east studies, music, philosophy, political science, religion, sociology, and more. Publication coverage begins with volume 1 of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue.

Mostly scholarly. Covers publications from 1969-present. All entries include abstracts. Coverage includes traditional music, popular music, and classical music, representing disciplines that include musicology, ethnomusicology, pedagogy, psychology, anthropology, sociology and others. Document types are mostly journal articles, book chapters, and conference proceedings.

Scholarly and popular. Covers publications from 1973-present. No abstracts. Indexes over 850 music periodicals from over 40 countries, including book reviews, obituaries, news periodicals, and news and articles about music, musicians, and the music industry.

Scholarly and popular. Covers publications from 1800-1950. No abstracts. Indexes music periodicals published in 17 countries, including articles, reviews, news columns, surveys of the press, bibliographies, iconography and advertising.

Scholarly and popular. Covers publications from 1990-present, some coverage back to 1874. Most entries contain abstracts. Indexes 375 music periodicals from twenty countries, as well as feature music articles and obituaries appearing in the New York Times and the Washington Post.