It is comprised of The Image Gallery, a general collection, and a number of specialized collections: The Art Survey Collection, The Carnegie Arts of the United States Collection, The Hartill Archive of Architecture and Allied Arts, The Huntington Archive of Asian Art, The Illustrated Bartsch, The Mellon International Dunhuang Archive, the MoMA Architecture and Design Collection, Native American Art and culture from the National Anthropological Archives, Smithsonian Institution, and the Schlesinger History of Women in America Collection. With ARTstor's software tools, images can be viewed with zooming and panning features, saved online for personal or shared uses, and created and delivered as presentations both online and offline.
Credo Reference is a collection of 100 reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and subject-specific titles covering everything from art to technology, from music to medicine.
This database contains the full text of the original 34 volume Dictionary of Art (1996), with ongoing revisions and updates. The searchable articles cover all aspects of the visual arts (painting, sculpture, graphics, contemporary art forms such as performance and installation, architecture, decorative arts, and photography) from prehistory to the present. History of film making is excluded.
The UWDCC helps "create and provide access to digital resources that support the teaching and research needs of the UW community, uniquely document the university and State of Wisconsin, and provide access to rare or fragile items of broad research value."