Nutrition : Journals

Getting Full Text

Follow the FindIT button or Find It at UW Madison link in most databases to:

access online full text (when available)
see if the journal is available in print (Library Catalog)
request a free pdf of the article if full text is not available online (Request a Copy)

If you already have a citation, use this citation search form to search for your article.

Academic Search (1984-)
Academic Search is a full text database of more than 3,000 journals covering a broad range of material. Also available via BadgerLink for WI residents.
Agricola (National Agriculture Library) (1970-)
Indexes 2,500 journals, USDA publications, including USDA Forest Service, state agricultural experiment station and foreign documents. One of the best!
Agricola (Public Access)
Public access through the National Agricultural Library. One of the best!
CAB (Agriculture & Veterinary) (1910-)
Database indexes 11,000 English and foreign-language journals, books, technical reports, and conference proceedings each year. Includes Nutrition Abstracts. One of the best!
PubMed
NLM's search service to access the 9 million citations in MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating online journals), and other related databases. One of the best!

Nexis Uni (formerly LEXIS/NEXIS Academic Universe Web)
Nexis Uni (formerly LEXIS/NEXIS ACADEMIC UNIVERSE) is an online service composed of approximately 5,000 legal, news, reference, and business sources. Mostly full text.
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus includes 1,520 full text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full text articles. The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as The New York Times (from January 1985 to present), The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, The Daily Mail (UK), The Irish Times (Ireland), The San Francisco Chronicle, The Sydney Morning Herald (Australia), The Times of London, The Toronto Star, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, etc.