- University of Wisconsin-Madison
- Research Guides
- Funding for Study or Research Abroad
- Subscription Databases/Search Engines
Funding for Study or Research Abroad : Subscription Databases/Search Engines
Navigation
- GIC HomeGrants Information Collection Web site Home Page
- About the GICMission, Vision, and Location of the Grants Information Collection
- Foundation CenterNation's leading authority on Philanthropy, Grants, and Giving.
- Candid Funding Information Network locationsSearch for other network partners located in all 50 states, as well as several countries.
Ask a Librarian
Recommended Funding Databases for Undergraduates
These resources are available for on-site use only in the Grants Information Collection at the University of Wisconsin-Madison Memorial Library. (UW-Madison students, faculty, staff may access these databases on- or off-site using a UW-Madison NetID unless otherwise noted.)
- PivotSearch over 28,000 active funding opportunities and over 3 billion past awarded grants from
private and federal funding sources. Covers a wide array of subjects and disciplines. (Note: You must set up a personal login account using your wisc.edu email - free to UW-Madison affiliates - to save searches and track opportunities. However, a login is not necessary to use the database.)
Need help?
- Foundation Grants to IndividualsFunding includes educational support, general welfare, arts and cultural support, awards, prizes, and grants by nomination. Available in Memorial Library only.
- Grants and Awards Available to American WritersIncludes, more than 1,000 listings of domestic and foreign grants, literary awards, fellowships, and residencies available to American writers. Searchable by keyword, genre, organization, or deadline.
- RSP Funding Finder for UndergraduatesOver 4,000 grants for college students. Includes scholarships, loans, grants, internships, and awards. Details eligibility requirements such as gender, ethnicity, military affiliation, disabilities, student rank, financial need, student status, etc.
