Norwegian Genealogy: Reference Sources in Memorial Library : Atlases & Gazetteers
Bibliography compiled and maintained by Alan Furchtenicht
About this Guide
This bibliography includes mainly items found at Memorial Library. Some items are available on the Web. Useful information may also be found at the Wisconsin State Historical Society Library; inquire there for additional titles and call numbers.
Norwegian American Genealogical Center & Naeseth Library also has an excellent collection of materials extremely useful for Norwegian genealogy.
A simplified pdf-version of this bibliography is available here.
This research guide was created and is maintained by Alan Furchtenicht.
Atlases & Gazetteers
- Norge. Oslo : J. W. Cappelen, [1963]. 4 v.Call Number: DL409 N6, MEMORIAL LIBRARY Reference Stacks, Floor 2 South
- Norge. [Oslo] : Cappelen, [1985?]. 5 v.Call Number: DL409 N62 1985 v. 2-3, MEMORIAL LIBRARY Stacks Regular Size Shelving
- Norges land og folk : statistisk og topografisk beskrevet. Kristiania : H. Aschehoug, 1885- .Call Number: DL403 N7, MEMORIAL LIBRARY Stacks Regular Size Shelving
- Statens kartverk (Norway). Store Norgesatlas. Nye, utvidede og oppdaterte udg. Oslo : Kunnskapsforlaget, c1999.Call Number: G2065 S73 1999, MEMORIAL LIBRARY Reference Atlas Case, Rm. 262
Wisconsin Historical Society Library Archives
The Wisconsin Historical Society Library Archives holds one of the top 5 genealogical collections in the country. See information about collections and services.
Western European History & Social Sciences
Julianne Haahr
Contact:
278G Memorial Library
Phone: 608-263-1963
Phone: 608-263-1963
Subjects: History - General / Worldwide, Western Europe