Sustainability Education at UW–Madison : Educational
Sustainability Dimensions: Educational
The United Nations defines this dimension as: "Classroom instruction, outreach, collaborations, and global partnerships that train leaders and develop capacity."
Find research, news, videos, and more in the following databases.
-
Education SourceEducation database (EBSCO) that covers research in the field of education from early childhood through higher education. Covers Journal articles, conference papers, and selected books.
-
ERIC - Educational Resources Information CenterReferences to published and unpublished texts on education topics sourced from journal articles, books, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and more.
-
Educational Administration AbstractsJournal citations and summaries covering areas related to educational administration, educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and more.
-
Education in VideoStreaming video developed for training and developing teachers. The collection includes teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
-
Professional Development CollectionSpecialized collection of education journals and reports.
-
Chronicle of Higher EducationNews and jobs in higher education.
Additional Books and Journals
See the following books and journals to support this Sustainability Dimension.
Books
Journals
-
Journal of Sustainability EducationForum for academics and practitioners to share, critique, and promote research, practices, and initiatives that foster the integration of economic, ecological, and social-cultural dimensions of sustainability within formal and non-formal educational contexts.
-
Journal of teacher education for sustainabilityThe Journal of UNESCO Chair on the Interplay of Tradition and Innovation in Education for Sustainable Development (ESD) at Daugavpils University, Latvia