LITTRANS / GERMAN 276 - Global Readers in a Digital Age (Spring 2025) : Articles

JSTOR is a full-text journal database which provides access more than 500 titles in many fields. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue, depending on the title.

The Modern Language Association International Bibliography indexes 4,000 periodicals in English and other languages as well as books, book chapters, and dissertations. Its subject matter includes critical works on literature, language, linguistics, film, and folklore.

Database features modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres including materials from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals. This includes the content from the print reference titles: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400–1800, Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Children's Literature Review, Short Story Criticism, and Drama Criticism.

Lives of Literature is a collection of academic journals devoted to the deep study of writers and texts associated with core literary movements.

These are all of the recommended databases for literature in our libraries. Do look at the subset of databases for World Literature on this page. They are arranged by various locations and areas.

Library Literature & Information Science Full Text provides PDF page images of all full-text articles, including charts, graphs, photos and other important graphical information with coverage dating as far back as 1980. (Updated monthly)

Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary database that provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including approximately 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. A total of 8,500 journals are indexed and abstracted. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for over 100 journals and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. (Updated daily)

ERIC (the Educational Resource Information Center) indexes more than 1.3 million bibliographic records in education research and resources. Materials include journal articles (the majority peer-reviewed), books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and others. Over 20% of ERIC records link to the full-text article. The ERIC website currently indexes approx. 1000 education journals, including citations from the former print indexes, Current Index of Journals in Education (CIJE) and Resources in Education Index (REI). ERIC also indexes non-journal or grey literature from more than 760 sources such as non-profit organizations, professional associations, state agencies, Federal agencies, etc. (Updated twice weekly)

An international bibliography in the field of book and library history which claims to provide a comprehensive survey of all scholarly publications written from a historical perspective. Includes monographs, articles, and reviews dealing with the history of the printed book, its arts, crafts, techniques and equipment, its economic, social and cultural environment, as well as its production, distribution, preservation and description. Book History Online (BHO) contains bibliographic information on topics such as papermaking, bookbinding, book illustration, type design, typefounding, bibliophily, book collecting, libraries and individuals. It is the online continuation of the Annual Bibliography of the History of the Printed Book and Libraries (ABHB). (Updated quarterly)