Theatre : General Resources

Coverage from 1926 to the present. Literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide

Focused primarily on literature, providing access to almost 65,000 essays from anthologies and collections. This index is constantly updated, with coverage starting in 1985. Abstracts and full-text are not offered.

Database features modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres including materials from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals. This includes the content from the print reference titles: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400–1800, Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Children's Literature Review, Short Story Criticism, and Drama Criticism.

Project Muse provides full text access to more than 300 humanities and social science journals from various publishers. Disciplines covered include art, anthropology, literature, film, theatre, history, ethnic and cultural studies, music, philosophy, religion, psychology, sociology and women's studies.

Humanities Index Complete is a comprehensive database covering more than 2,100 journals, books and other important reference sources published worldwide in the humanities.

Good for finding reviews, obituaries, and features. International and U.S. newspapers, ethnic and regional news sources, magazines, wire services, newsletters, trade journals, company and industry analyst reports, and broadcast transcripts. Ads, obituaries, graphics typically not included. To access the source directory, click the main "Sources" tab from any page, or click the "More Sources" link from a Search form.

Project Muse provides full text access to more than 300 humanities and social science journals from various publishers. Disciplines covered include art, anthropology, literature, film, theatre, history, ethnic and cultural studies, music, philosophy, religion, psychology, sociology and women's studies.

Includes millions of doctoral dissertations in all subject areas completed at over 700 academic institutions worldwide. Some masters theses are also included.