General Laws and Regulations- Print
Anuario de la Legislación Peruana by
Call Number: KHQ35 A25Publication Date: 1907-Compilation of laws. Library has the following volumes: 1906-1909; 1917 to 1965.- Colección de Leyes, Decretos y Ordenes Publicadas en el Perú desde el año de 1821 hasta 31 de Diciembre de 1859 byCall Number: KHQ43 1861Publication Date: 1861-1872This collection gathers all laws, decrees and orders issued between 1821 (the year of Peru's independence) and 1859. The library has volumes 1-15.
- Compilación de la Legislación Peruana byCall Number: KHQ40 1950Publication Date: 1950Compilation of laws. Library has volumes 1-4.
- INDECOPI : Organización y Funciones : Legislación Ordenada, Sumillada y Concordada byCall Number: KHQ1675 A28 1995Publication Date: 1995Legislation on intellectual property.
Normas Legales by
Call Number: KHQ42 N67 1942Publication Date: 1942Collection of commerical laws. Library has volumes 1-177; 179-302 (2001).- Recopilación de leyes y reglamentos byCall Number: KHF38 A22Publication Date: 1987Publication of the Contraloría General de la República. Contains laws and regulations promulgated between 1987 and 2002.
General Laws and Regulations- Electronic
- Abogado PerúGateway to Peruvian legal information. Scroll down and click on “Normas Legales Oficiales.”
- Archivo Digital de la Legislacion en el PerúFrom the digital archive of the Peruvian legislature.
- Justicia VivaFrom the Hogel Defense Institute, Catholic University of Peru, and the Judges Association of for Justice and Democracy. Contains the constitution, organic constitutional laws, selected legislation, and more.
- RIJ (Red de Información Juridica)A gateway to legal information pertaining to human rights, with emphasis on the Andean community. To access Andean legislation, select “Legislación andina.”
- Poder LegislativoDatabase of legislation from Georgetown University -- Political Database of the Americas
- TeleleyLaws and regulations in Spanish, from 1996 to present. From the law firm, Estudio Torres y Torres Lara y Asociados.
Administrative Law
- Administración Pública byCall Number: KHQ3230 A28 1994Publication Date: 1994Compilation of administrative regulations.
Agricultural Law
- Legislacion Agraria byCall Number: KHQ3784 1993Publication Date: 1993Collection of agricultural laws
- Ley 26505, La Nueva Ley de Tierras : Análisis y Comentarios byCall Number: KHQ3811 A31995 C37 1995Publication Date: 1995Analysis and commentary on the land tenure law.
Alternative Dispute Resolution Law (Arbitration and Mediation)
- Código Procesal Civil : Texto Unico Ordenado ; Ley General de Arbitraje byCall Number: KHQ 2574.31992 A52 1993Publication Date: 1993Civil procedure code and the general law of arbitration.
- Conciliacion : Compendio Legislativo byCall Number: KHQ2585 A27 C66Publication Date: 1999Compilation of laws relating to conciliation.
Banking Law
- Banca y Seguros byCall Number: KHQ 1143.31991 A52 1991Publication Date: 1991Collection of laws related to banking and and lending institutions.
Civil Law
- Nuevo Código Civil byCall Number: KHQ404.31984 A6 A27 1993Publication Date: 1993Text of the civil code.
Civil Procedure Law
- Conciliacion : Compendio Legislativo byCall Number: KHQ 2585 A27 C66Publication Date: 1999Procedural legislation pertaining to conciliation.
Legislación Procesal Civil by
Call Number: KHQ 2574 1993Publication Date: 1993Includes the civil procedure code, the children's and adolescent's codes, arbitration laws and legislation related to the judicial branch.
Children's and Adolescent's law
- Código de los Niños y Adolescentes byCall Number: KHQ462 M54 A32 1994Publication Date: 1994Contains the children's and adolescent's code and international conventions.
Commercial Law
- Codigo de Comercio ; y Legislacion Complementaria byCall Number: KHQ 1054 1993Publication Date: 1993Commercial code and complementary laws.
- Commercial Laws of the World, Peru byCall Number: K 1001.4 F67 P37Publication Date: 1998Contains commercial laws from Peru. Not kept up to date since February 2001.
- Doing Business and Investing in Peru byCall Number: KHQ333 B86 D65Publication Date: 2003Information on tax and legal aspects of doing business in Peru, including selected laws.
Criminal Law
- Manual de Legislación Penal byCall Number: KHQ5805 C35 1990Publication Date: 1990Compilation of Peruvian criminal laws and regulations.
- Código Penal : Decreto Legislativo no. 635 byCall Number: KHQ 5414.3 1991 A6 V55 1992Publication Date: 1992Text of the criminal code.
- Código Penal, Código Procesal Penal, Código de Ejecución Penal y Leyes Especiales byCall Number: KHQ5414 1994Publication Date: 1994Includes the penal code, the criminal procedure code, and criminal law enforcement code.
- Legislación de Derecho Penal Peruano byCall Number: KHQ5402 A28 1994Publication Date: 1994Text of the penal code, criminal procedure code, and criminal law enforcement code.
- Legislación Sobre Terrorismo y Pacificación byCall Number: KHQ 5638 A28 1993Publication Date: 1993Legislation on terrorism and peacemaking.
Energy Law
- Energía y Minas byCall Number: KHQ 4134 A28 1994Publication Date: 1994Legislation on mining electric utilities, the environment, and more.
El Nuevo Derecho Minero en el Perú by
Call Number: KHQ 3924.31992 A6 N67 1993Publication Date: 1993Contains the general mining law and the environmental and natural resources code.
Environmental Law
- La Amazonía en la Norma Oficial Peruana, 1821-1990 byCall Number: KHQ 3328 B35 1991Publication Date: 1991Chronological index of legal resolutions adopted by the Peruvian government pertaining to the Amazon River region.
Compendio de Legislación de Aguas Naturales Protegidas by
Call Number: KHQ3305 A28 2002Publication Date: 2002A compendium of legislation pertaining to the protection of bodies of water.- Call Number: KHQ 3924.31992 A6 N67 1993Publication Date: 1993The natural resources code and general mining law.
Government Administration Law
- Nuevo Derecho Administrativo en el Perú byCall Number: KHQ 3230 P38 1990Publication Date: 1990Legislation on government administration.
- Ley de Normas Generales de Procedimientos Administrativos byCall Number: KHQ3258 A31994 A7 1996Publication Date: 1996Legislation on government administrative procedures.
Labor Laws
Municipality Law
- Municipalidades : Legislación y Jurisprudencia byCall Number: KHQ3182 A28 1989Publication Date: 1989Legislation and case law pertaining to municipalities.
Military Law
- Nuevo Código de Justicia Militar byCall Number: KHQ 5246 A29198 A52 1993Publication Date: 1993The code of military justice.
Tax Law
- Comentarios al Código Tributario byCall Number: KHQ 4861 A67 1995Publication Date: 1995Commentary, case law and comparative tax legislation.
- Tributación byCall Number: KHQ 4584 1993Publication Date: 1993Contains the tax code and other tax laws.
- Tributación: Legislación, Jurisprudencia y Comentarios: Regimen Genera byCall Number: KHQ 4584 1988Publication Date: 1988Includes legislation, case law and commentary.
