Law Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Need Help?
Books on Patent Licensing
Drafting Patent License Agreements, 6th Ed. by Call Number: KF3145 M35 2008Essentials of Licensing Intellectual Property
Call Number: Available through NetLibrary, 2004Federal Antitrust Guidelines for the Licensing of Intellectual Property : Origins and Applications, 2nd ed.
Call Number: KF3116 N56 2002How to License Technology
Call Number: KF3145 M44 1996- Intellectual Property Deskbook for Lawyers : a Transactions-Based Guide to Intellectual Property Law byCall Number: KF2980 I63 2009
- Invention Analysis and Claiming: A Patent Lawyer's Guide byCall Number: KF3131 S58 2007
- IP Licensing Lawyer’s Job : a Survival Guide byCall Number: KF2980 B78 2008Accompanying material at the Circulation Desk
- Know-How Licensing Agreements and the Competition Rules: Regulation 556/89Call Number: KJE2777 K67 1989
- Licensing Intellectual Property in the Digital AgeCall Number: KF3145 L53 1999
- Milgrim on Trade SecretsCall Number: Law Library Reserve Collection, Circulation Desk, KF3197 A6 M5
- Patent it Yourself byCall Number: Wendt Lib Tech Rep Ctr. Patents Area, 3rd Fl, Noncirculating, KF3114.85 P74 2008
- Patent Licensing and the Research UniversityCall Number: Social Science Reference Library HB1 W6 no.10758.UW Licensed Resource see MadCat record for link.
- Practical Guide to Software Licensing for Licensees and Licensors byCall Number: Law Library New Book Shelf KF3024 C6 C56 2008Accompanying material at the Circulation Desk
- Tech Contracts Handbook:Software Licenses and Technology Services Agreements for Lawyers and Businesspeople byCall Number: KF 905 C6 T65 2010
- Who is Selling the Ivory Tower? byCall Number: Memorial Stacks Regular Shelving HB1 W6 no.7711-7720.UW Licensed Resource
Patent Forms
- General Information & Forms from the United States Patent & Trademark Office (USPTO)Check out the "find it fast" feature using the tab on the right!
- West's Legal Forms - Patents Form FinderAvailable only to law students at the University of Wisconsin. Westlaw password required to access this database.
- Current Legal Forms for Intellectual PropertyAvailable only to law students at the University of Wisconsin Law School. Lexis password required to access this database.
- Federal Intellectual Property Litigation LexisNexis FormsAvailable only to law students at the University of Wisconsin Law School. Lexis password required to access this database.
- Milgrim on LicensingAvailable only to law students at the University of Wisconsin Law School. Lexis password required to access this database.
Securities & Exchange Commission EDGAR Databases
Please note that some electronic resources are available only to UW students, staff and faculty, others are available through a subscription. Some resources are freely available on the Web. To search for material contracts filed with the Securities & Exchange Commission, select an Edgar database and search in exhibit 10: material contracts for sample agreements.
- Edgar on WestlawFull coverage of electronic EDGAR filings from January 1, 2004 to present. Select full text EDGAR filings from April 1993 to December 31, 2003. Records of other filings begin with 1968.
- LexisNexis Law SchoolLexisNexis Law School provide full-text searching capabilities in its EDGAR and SEC databases. To locate select the topic "securities."
- Securities & Exchange Commission EDGAR filingsFull text (past four years)
- Bloomberg Law's DealmakerBloomberg is well known for analysis of corporate news and financial markets, however recent database enhancements include legal resources (cases, statutes, regulations, a citator service, as well as federal and state dockets and filings comparable to PACER).
To access, contact a Reference Librarian.