Skip to Main Content

Foreign and Comparative Law : Dictionaries

Guide to UW-Madison Law Library and electronic resources for research in foreign, comparative and private international law/conflict of laws.

Foreign and International Law Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

975 Bascom Mall

Dictionaries

Dictionary of International & Comparative Law. 3rd ed. by James R. Fox
Call Number: Law Library Reference KZ 1161 F69 2003
Elsevier's Legal Dictionary : in English, German, French, Dutch, and Spanish by D.C. van Hoof, D. Verbruggen, and C.H. Stoll. Amsterdam
Call Number: Law Library Reference K54 E45 2001
Dahl's law dictionary : Spanish-English/English-Spanish : an annotated legal dictionary, including authoritative definitions from codes, case law, statutes, legal writing, international treaties and legal opinions from attorneys general by Henry Saint Dahl
Call Number: Ref K52 S6 D33 2010
Dahl's law dictionary : French to English/English to French : an annotated legal dictionary, including definitions from codes, case law, statutes, and legal writing by Henry Saint Dahl
Call Number: Ref K 52 F7 D35 2007
Dahl's French-English Legal Dictionary
Call Number: Available Electronically
Dahl's Spanish-English Law Dictionary
Call Number: Available Electronically

Dictionaries and Directories
A list of online dictionaries, compiled by New York University School of Law Library, many of which focus on law and international law.

Ask a Librarian

Need Help?

Chat with a Reference Librarian

Last Updated: Jan 23, 2024 12:53 PM
URL: https://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/internationallawforeign
Print Page

Subjects: Law

Tags: comparative_law, foreign_law, international_law, private_law