Subject Guide
Ask a Librarian
Need Help?
Electronic Resources -- Wisconsin
Some forms are also available freely on the Internet on sites such as WisBar and the Wisconsin Court System.
- WisBar Downloadable FormsThe Wisconsin State Bar site maintains a collection of Wisconsin legal forms including real estate forms, lien forms, etc. Most forms are offered in PDF format, although some are also available in Microsoft Word.
- Wisconsin Court System Mandatory Circuit Court FormsThe Wisconsin Court System site makes available standard, mandated circuit court forms and form indexes. Forms are offered in PDF format, although many are also available in Microsoft Word.
- Wisconsin State Law Library Legal & Government FormsThe Wisconsin State Law Library maintains a collection of links to Wisconsin, federal, and general legal forms freely available on the Internet.
Databases
Many legal forms and contracts are also available electronically through databases.
- Books UnboundLanguage for Wisconsin legal forms and contracts can often be found in practice area specific treatises and texts, especially those published by the State Bar of Wisconsin through their CLE (Continuing Legal Education) division.
- Westlaw (WI-FORMS)Wisconsin forms treatises contains all available forms and forms treatise documents for Wisconsin forms treatises and analytical material.
Electronic Resources -- Wisconsin
Some forms are also available freely on the Internet on sites such as WisBar and the Wisconsin Court System.
- WisBar Downloadable FormsThe Wisconsin State Bar site maintains a collection of Wisconsin legal forms including real estate forms, lien forms, etc. Most forms are offered in PDF format, although some are also available in Microsoft Word.
- Wisconsin Court System Mandatory Circuit Court FormsThe Wisconsin Court System site makes available standard, mandated circuit court forms and form indexes. Forms are offered in PDF format, although many are also available in Microsoft Word.
- Wisconsin State Law Library Legal & Government FormsThe Wisconsin State Law Library maintains a collection of links to Wisconsin, federal, and government legal forms freely available on the internet.
Articles
- Online Legal Forms for Wisconsin PractitionersThis guide provides an overview of online forms useful to Wisconsin practitioners, focusing on those forms produced by a readily verifiable, reliable source, and available for free or at low cost.