Europe's network of patent databases. Its simple interface is available in most European languages and has been carefully tailored for use by people who don't have a lot of patent searching experience. It contains over 60 million patent documents from all over the world.

The FreePatentsOnline search engine is one of the most powerful, fastest and easiest patent search engines on the web. Our search allows advanced search techniques such as word stemming, proximity searching, relevancy ranking and search term weighting to help you find exactly what you are looking for. And, our account features let you organize, annotate and share documents, and Alerts let you instantly be notified when new documents of interest are published.

Search over 7 million patents on google patent, includes images.

Delivers complete multi-page patent documents direct to your desktop, printer, or email box. their online archive includes patents from the USPTO, EPO, WIPO (PCT), Austria, Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Great Britain, Japan, Spain, and Switzerland, as well as US file histories.

Lens is a worldwide, open-access, free full-text patent informatics resource. It serves as the cyberinfrastructure platform for the Initiative for Open Innovation.

Select the Source Directory at the top of the page, select Patents from the drop down menu. You can search for utility, design or plant patents, or search by patent number, assignee, inventor or by topic.

Patent Full-Text and Full-Page Image Databases

Link to an article from Infotoday. Provides link to the site and information on the deal

Derwent Innovation is a single, integrated solution that combines intellectual property, scientific literature, business data and news with analytic, collaboration and alerting tools in a robust platform.

Search Bloomberg Law for patents, patent treatises, laws and regulations. You will need a Bloomberg Law password to use this database.

Select Source Directory at the top of the page, select browse, select Intellectual Property Folder. You can search for utility, design or plant patents, or search by patent number, assignee, inventor or by topic.

One of the most relied-upon online patent databases available, PatBase’s flexible interface has a variety of easy to use search forms for faster and more powerful searching. The constantly evolving database is shaped directly by client feedback to ensure that it meets the daily needs of our 60,000 + users!

From the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) This facility allows you to search 1,604,865 international patent applications and to view the latest information and documents available to the International Bureau.