Undergraduate Research Scholars 2024-25 : Finding Articles

Information about library resources for Undergraduate Research Scholars

FindIT: Full-Text Articles

Follow (Find It button) or the "Find It at UW Madison" link in most databases to:

access online full text (when available)
see if the journal or book is available in print if it is not accessible online
request a free pdf of the article or book chapter if full text is not available online (Request a Copy)

If you already have a citation, use this Citation Search to search for your article.

Introductory Databases
This is a selection of databases covering a wide variety of topics and source types - newspaper articles, magazine articles, and scholarly articles, among other sources. Below are four databases from this list that may be useful for many Curriculum Contribution topics.
Academic Search
Large, multidisciplinary database with information on many topics. This would be a great place to look for sources like newspaper and magazine articles, in addition to scholarly articles.
APA PsycInfo
Large database covering the field of psychology, behavioral science and mental health, including the psychological aspects of medicine, nursing, education, physiology, business, law, and more.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Database covering advertising, marketing, film/video, game studies, journalism, communication, mass media, linguistics, rhetoric, language, logic, and other closely related fields.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Covers all aspects of sociology, including abortion, criminal justice, ethnicity and race, gender studies, politics, religion, social work, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare, and more.

Need help?

Loading chat

or click for more options ...

Library Research Tutorials
Throughout this guide, you will find links to some of the Libraries' Research Tutorials. This page contains a complete list of video and text-based research tutorials created by the UW-Madison Libraries