Skip to Main Content

History 103 Introduction to East Asian History: China (Fall 2025) : Digital Resources in Chinese

Digital Resources in Chinese

Diaolong Full-text Database of Chinese and Japanese Ancient Books (雕龍: 中日古籍全文資料庫) (NetID required)

  • It contains multiple full texts of ancient Chinese books. The database provides the Dao zang 道藏, Dao zang ji yao 道藏辑要, Si bu cong kan 四部叢刊, Yongle da dian 永樂大典, Gu jin tu shu ji cheng 古今圖書集成, Si ku quan shu 四庫全書, and various local gazetteers. 
  • The database accommodates up to 5 users simultaneously. Kindly log out after use to make room for other users.
     

Chinese Periodical Full-text Database 1911-1949 (民国时期期刊全文数据库) (NetID required)

  • Historical newspapers and periodicals from the Republic of China.

 

National Peoples Congresses (全国人民代表大会资料库 NPC) (NetID required)

  • A collection of reports from the 1st Session of 1st NPC to the latest session of the NPC.

 

China Statistical Yearbooks Database (中国经济社会大数据平台) (NetID required)

  • Statistical data can quantitatively reflect the trend of national economic and social development in China 

 

CSMAR: China Stock Market and Accounting Research Database (NetID required)

  • China's Finance and Economy and contains macroeconomic and industry statistics
  • Available access to China Industry Research Series (行业研究系列) and subdatabases in the China Economic Research Series (经济研究系列)

 

China Academic Journals 中国期刊全文数据库/中國知網 CNKI (NetID required)​​​​​​

  • An extensive multi-disciplinary full-text database of journals published in China
  • Series F (Literature, History, Philosophy) and J (Economics, Management): 1906 to present
     

Du Xiu Database 读秀 (NetID required)

  • It is a bibliographical index database.
  • Available to use 图书馆文献传递  to access materials
     

Open Books Hong Kong

  • Publishes and releases university press works for free public access and use
  • Jointly initiated by three Hong Kong universities: CUHK, CityU, and HKU
     

AiritiLibrary 華藝線上圖書館 (NetID required)

  • A wide range of Chinese periodicals, conference proceedings, and eBooks from Taiwan, Hong Kong, and elsewhere
  • It covers broad subject areas, including humanities, science, social sciences, technology, medicine, and life sciences