- University of Wisconsin-Madison
- Research Guides
- Generative AI
- Information Resources on Generative AI
Generative AI : Information Resources on Generative AI
Guidance and resources for AI chatbots and other types of Generative AI
Recommended Databases and Guides
Use the databases below to find research articles, technical standards, news, and more about different aspects of generative AI. The databases are organized by topic.
Generative AI technology
-
ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery)Covers computing and information technology, including software, hardware, computational theory, artificial intelligence, information science, human-computer interaction, and instructional technology.
-
Applied Science & Technology Full TextEnglish-language database providing access to scientific and technical publications in a wide variety of STEM disciplines including artificial intelligence, applied math, plastics, robotics, etc.).
-
ASTM CompassAccess to publications by the American Society for Testing Materials (ASTM), including Standards, Technical Publications, Symposia and Selected Technical Papers, Proceedings, and journals.
-
IEEE XploreTechnical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and related disciplines, from journals, proceedings, letters, standards, from 1988 with select content back to 1913.
-
INSPEC (via Web of Science)Scientific and technical literature database related to fields such as physics, engineering, computer science, environmental science, geophysics, biomedical technology and biophysics.
-
ScopusLarge, multidisciplinary database that covers science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Includes tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.
-
Technology CollectionFull text access to peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, books, conference proceedings, reports, videos in engineering, technology, materials science, computing, physics, and aerospace.
Generative AI in education
-
Education SourceEducation database (EBSCO) that covers research in the field of education from early childhood through higher education. Covers Journal articles, conference papers, and selected books.
-
ERIC - Educational Resources Information CenterReferences to published and unpublished texts on education topics sourced from journal articles, books, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and more.
-
Educause - Artificial Intelligence (AI)Collection of resources from Educause about artificial intelligence in higher education.
Generative AI in biomedicine, public health, nursing, and pharmacy
-
Artificial Intelligence (AI) in the Academic Health SciencesGuide from Ebling Library with information and resources on the applications of Artificial Intelligence (AI) in the academic health sciences.
-
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (Nursing and Allied Health Literature)Health sciences database covering medicine, nursing, and allied health disciplines. Includes care sheets, research instruments records, standards of practice, and educational modules and software.
-
PubMed/MedlineCovers the biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Also provides access to NCBI databases covering molecular biology. From the NIH's National Library of Medicine.
Generative AI in the news and public opinion
-
Ethnic NewsWatchNewspapers, magazines and journals of ethnic, minority and native press, from Asian-American, Jewish, African-American, Native-American, Arab-American, Eastern-European, multi-ethnic communities. 1960 - present
-
Newspaper Source PlusContains full text for major newspapers such as The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, The San Francisco Chronicle, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, and others.
-
Nexis UniNews, legal and business sources, including print and online journals; television and radio broadcasts; newswires and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers.
-
Opposing Viewpoints in ContextTopic overviews, viewpoint articles, statistics, primary documents, and full text magazine and newspaper articles related to controversial social issues. (1990 - present)
-
Roper Center for Public Opinion ResearchArchive of over 22,000 datasets from polls conducted by survey research organizations, both in the U.S. and internationally.
-
US NewsstreamCurrent and archival access to U.S. news featuring key national and regional sources, from 1980s to present.
Books
-
-
Rethinking Writing Education in the Age of Generative AI
by
ISBN: 9781032727653Publication Date: 2025-05-23 -
Garon's Artificial Intelligence Law and Regulation in a Nutshell
by
ISBN: 9798892093156Publication Date: 2025-05-06 -
-
Generative AI: the Insights You Need from Harvard Business Review
by
ISBN: 9781647826413Publication Date: 2024-04-30 -
-
-
ChatGPT and artificial intelligence in higher education: quick start guide by
Publication Date: 2023
