Animal Science : Journals

Get help

Bioscience Team | Science & Engineering Libraries

Schedule a consultation (via Zoom)

Emma Bekele | Steenbock Library

Jessica Newman | Steenbock Library

Barb Sisolak | Steenbock Library

Angel Tang | Steenbock Library

If you already have a citation, use the Citation Search form to search for your article.

Request a free copy of the article through Find & Request Materials

These databases are a good starting point for locating journal articles on an animal science or dairy science topic ...

Agricultural & Environmental Science
Focused research tool for cross-disciplinary agriculture and environmental sciences research. Discover journals, trade publications, and conference proceedings. Featuring Agricola Index.
AGRICOLA (US National Agricultural Library)
Database (ProQuest) provides selective worldwide coverage of primary information sources in agriculture and related fields including journal articles, monographs, proceedings, and technical reports.

Agris (FAO Agriculture-United Nations)
English and foreign-language journals, books, reports, conference papers, and patents. Its subject matter covers agriculture, agriculture, animal production, extension work, machinery and buildings, and protection of stored products.

Biological Abstracts
Large article database covering all aspects of biology including bacteriology, cell biology, genetics, microbiology, pathology, physiology, toxicology, virology, zoology, and more.
CABI: CAB Abstracts
Covers the world of plants and animals including animal and crop production, breeding, environmental impacts, nutrition, and veterinary science.

PubAg (National Agricultural Library)
PubAg is a portal to USDA-authored and other highly relevant agricultural research. At launch it delivers over 40,000 full-text journal articles by USDA staff and citations to an additional 340,000 articles. The initial release also previews its directions for intended functionality and will serve as the foundation for further enhancements.

PubMed/Medline
Covers the biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Also provides access to NCBI databases covering molecular biology. From the NIH's National Library of Medicine.
Scopus
Large, multidisciplinary database that covers science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Includes tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.
Searchable Proceedings of Animal Conferences (S-PAC)
Comprehensive animal production and management conference proceeding database; coverage includes nutrition and management, herd health, animal care and bioethics.
Web of Science
Collection of databases indexing scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, from journals, conference proceedings, symposia, and more. Includes citation network data.

Academic Search
Large, multidisciplinary EBSCO database encompassing most topics.

Licensed by the Department of Public Instruction; Also available for use by all Wisconsin residents via BadgerLink (https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov).
Newspaper Source Plus
Contains full text for major newspapers such as The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, The San Francisco Chronicle, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, and others.

Licensed by the Department of Public Instruction; Also available for use by all Wisconsin residents via BadgerLink (https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov).
Nexis Uni
News, legal and business sources, including print and online journals; television and radio broadcasts; newswires and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers.