Find an Article
If you already have a citation, use this form to search for your article.
Follow the
button or "Find It at UW Madison" link in most databases to:
- Access online full text, when available
- See if the journal is available in print on campus
- Request a free copy through the Article and Book Delivery Service
Lists of Veterinary Journals
Welcome to the Veterinary Medicine Research Guide
Core Veterinary Databases
Click on the
next to the database name to find out how to transfer references from that database to RefWorks or EndNote.
- CAB Abstracts Veterinary science, animal health, animal nutrition, helminthology, protozoology, veterinary entomology, and mycology QuickGuide
- PubMed Contains information on veterinary diagnosis and treatment, animal testing, research, rights, and regulation. QuickGuide
- VetMedResourceVetMed Resource is an internet resource produced by CABI and designed to provide support for veterinary continuing education. It provides access to citations from CAB Abstracts, data sheets, CAB review articles and the Animal Health & Production Compendium.
More Databases
- AgricolaAnimal science, biology, breeding, nutrition and veterinary science.
- Agricola (Free version)
- Biological AbstractsJournal literature covering virtually every life science discipline including biochemistry, biotechnology, clinical and experimental medicine, immunology, microbiology, neuroscience, pharmacology, public health and toxicology.
- CONSULTANTCONSULTANT is a diagnostic support system developed by Cornell University College of Veterinary Medicine and is used to suggest possible diagnoses or causes for clinical signs and symptoms and to provide a brief synopsis of the diagnosis/cause. CONSULTANT is supported by a database consisting of approximately 500 signs/symptoms, about 7,000 diagnoses/causes, and about 18,000 literature references including over 3000 web references.
- Fish and Fisheries WorldwideBiology, nutrition, parasites, and diseases of fish.
- IngentaVeterinary and animal science journals are included among the 18,000 journals covered by this table of contents and document delivery service. Updated monthly.
- International Veterinary Information Service (IVIS)Access to original clinical reviews on a wide variety of veterinary topics. Free registration.
- PrimateLitProvides access to the scientific literature on nonhuman primates spanning 1940 to the present and includes all publication categories (books, articles, reviews, etc.) and many subject areas.
- PsycINFOIncludes articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, book reviews, and other psychology publications including subjects such as behavior, cognition, communication, and perception in humans and animals.
- ToxlineToxline, a National Library of Medicine production, covers the pharmacological, biochemical, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals.
- Web of Knowledge Veterinary and animal science journals are included among the 8000 international journals that WOK covers. Updated weekly. Best for finding articles citing a particular author or paper.
- Wildlife and Ecology Studies WorldwideBiology, nutrition, parasites, and diseases of wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians.
- Wildlife Disease Information Node (NBII)WDIN is a collaborative project working to develop a Web-based monitoring and reporting system to provide state and federal resource managers, animal disease specialists, veterinary diagnostic laboratories, physicians, public health workers, educators, and the general public with access to data on wildlife diseases, mortality events, and other critical related information.
- WILDProCovers natural history, health, and management of captive and free-ranging wild animals. Full texts of guidelines, books, manuals, and documents dealing with wildlife populations.
- Zoological RecordAnimal ecology, physiology, taxonomy, evolution, life history, morphology, and nomenclature. Veterinary medicine is covered selectively.
Librarian |
![]() Links: Profile & Guides |



![[logo] Crest of the University of Wisconsin-Madison](http://library.wisc.edu/images/crest.png)
![[logo] Ask a Librarian](http://library.wisc.edu/images/ask.png)



Loading...
