Veterinary Medicine : Articles

Veterinary Medicine Resources

Browse Veterinary Medicine Journals

If you already have a citation use the Citation Search form to search for your article.

CABI: CAB Abstracts
Covers the world of plants and animals including animal and crop production, breeding, environmental impacts, nutrition, and veterinary science.

PubAg
PubAg is a portal to USDA-authored and other highly relevant agricultural research. At launch it delivers over 40,000 full-text journal articles by USDA staff and citations to an additional 340,000 articles. The initial release also previews its directions for intended functionality and will serve as the foundation for further enhancements.

PubMed/Medline
Covers the biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Also provides access to NCBI databases covering molecular biology. From the NIH's National Library of Medicine.

Scopus
Large, multidisciplinary database that covers science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Includes tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.
VetMed Resource
Comprehensive source of information on all aspects of veterinary medicine with access to citations from CAB Abstracts, data sheets, CAB review articles, the Animal Health and Production Compendium.

AGRICOLA (US National Agricultural Library)
Database (ProQuest) provides selective worldwide coverage of primary information sources in agriculture and related fields including journal articles, monographs, proceedings, and technical reports.
APA PsycINFO
Large database covering the field of psychology, behavioral science and mental health, including the psychological aspects of medicine, nursing, education, physiology, business, law, and more.
Biological Abstracts
Large article database covering all aspects of biology including bacteriology, cell biology, genetics, microbiology, pathology, physiology, toxicology, virology, zoology, and more.

CONSULTANT
CONSULTANT is a diagnostic support system developed by Cornell University College of Veterinary Medicine and is used to suggest possible diagnoses or causes for clinical signs and symptoms and to provide a brief synopsis of the diagnosis/cause. CONSULTANT is supported by a database consisting of approximately 500 signs/symptoms, about 7,000 diagnoses/causes, and about 18,000 literature references including over 3000 web references.

Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide
Article database covers all facets of ichthyology, fisheries, aquaculture and aquatic biology, with citations and abstracts dating back to the 1970s.

Ingenta
Veterinary and animal science journals are included among the 18,000 journals covered by this table of contents and document delivery service. Updated monthly.
International Veterinary Information Service (IVIS)
Access to original clinical reviews on a wide variety of veterinary topics. Free registration.

Web of Science
Collection of databases indexing scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, from journals, conference proceedings, symposia, and more. Includes citation network data.
Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide
Literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians from journals, books, proceedings, government reports, grey literature, books, theses, dissertations, field studies, and more.
Zoological Record
Database covering all aspects of zoology and animal sciences, including behavior, biodiversity, conservation, ecology, physiology, taxonomy, evolution, morphology, nomenclature and zoogeography.