This is the "Research Guides" page of the "Genealogy, Irish: Reference Sources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Genealogy, Irish: Reference Sources   Tags: genealogy, reference  

Last Updated: Jul 24, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/irishgenealogy Print Guide ShareThis

Research Guides Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask a Librarian

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

Chat requires JavaScript.

 

or click for more options ...
 

Wisconsin Historical Society Library Archives

The Wisconsin Historical Society Library Archives holds one of the top 5 genealogical collections in the country.  See information about collections and services.

 

 

About this Guide

This bibliography includes mainly items found at Memorial Library and items also found at the Wisconsin State Historical Society Library.  Some items are available on the Web.

This bibliography was compiled by Irene Hansen and Barbara Walden in April, 2006.

 

Research Guides

Begley, Donal F., ed. Irish genealogy: a record finder. Dublin, Ireland: Heraldic Artists, c1981.
Call Number: CS483 I74, Memorial Library Reference Stacks, Room 262 (non-circulating)




Falley, Margaret Dickson. Irish and Scotch-Irish ancestral research: a guide to the genealogical records, methods and sources in Ireland. Evanston, Ill.: [M. D. Falley?, 1962].
Call Number: CS483 F32, Memorial Library Reference Stacks, Room 262 (non-circulating)
Contents: v. 1. Repositories and records.--v. 2. Bibliography and family index.

Franklin, Margaret. A guide to tracing your Limerick ancestors. Glenageary, Ireland : Flyleaf Press, 2003.
Call Number: CS497 L5 F73 2003, Memorial Library Reference Stacks, Room 262

Grenham, John. Tracing your Irish ancestors: the complete guide. 2nd ed. Baltimore, Md.: Genealogical Pub. Co., 1999.
Call Number: CS483 G74 1999, Memorial Library Reference Stacks, Room 262 (non-circulating).

MacLysaght, Edward. Bibliography of Irish family history. 2nd ed. Blackrock, County Dublin, Ireland: Irish Academic Press, 1982.
Call Number: CS483 M32 1982, Memorial Library Reference Stacks, Room 262 (non-circulating).

Mitchell, Brian. A guide to Irish parish registers. Baltimore: Genealogical Pub. Co., 1988.
Call Number: CD1118.5 A1 M58 1988, Memorial Library Reference Stacks, Room 262 (non-circulating).

Nolan, William and Anngret Simms, eds. Irish towns: a guide to sources. Templeogue, Dublin: Geography Publications, c1998.
Call Number: DA905 I717 1998, Memorial Library Reference Stacks, Room 262 (non-circulating).


Ryan, James G. Irish records: sources for family & local history. Salt Lake City, UT: Ancestry Pub., c1988.
Call Number: CS483 R92 1988, Memorial Library Reference Stacks, Room 262 (non-circulating).


 

Memorial Reference Staff

Profile Image
Reference Department
Contact Info
Memorial Library
Second Floor, Room 262
608-262-3242
Send Email
 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip