This is the "Overview" page of the "Human Rights: An Undergraduate Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Admin Sign In 

Human Rights: An Undergraduate Research Guide  Tags: undergraduate_research human_rights paper_topic college_library  

Return to listing of all Undergraduate Research Guides
Last update: Jun 28th, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/humanrights  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Overview             Print Page
  
 

Ask A Librarian

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian logo

 

Chat requires JavaScript.

 

 

or click for more options ...
 

Tell Us What You Think

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
    Extremely
useful

Research Classes

 
 

About This Guide

This Research Guide provides an introduction to the political, legal, moral and social aspects of international human rights. It focuses on general human rights and the treatment of citizens by their governments rather than on the rights of specific groups such as women or children. Works primarily emphasizing the civil rights movement in the U.S. are not included.

 

Overview Resources

Find background information on your research topic.

  • Credo Reference  
      
    A collection of 100 reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and more.
  • Encyclopaedia Britannica Online  
      
    Britannica Online is a searchable collection of authoritative references, including Britannica's latest encyclopedia articles.
  • Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center  
      
    Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles related to controversial social issues.
  • The Universal Declaration of Human Rights  
      
    from the United Nations
 

Need to cite articles, books, or Web pages?

UW-Madison Writing Center's Writer's Handbook has tips on citation styles (APA, Chicago, CBE, MLA, etc.).

Information on how to avoid plagiarism from UW-Madison's Writing Center.

Use RefWorks to organize your references and create bibliographies.

 

Friendly Librarian

Profile ImageKelli Keclik
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
College Library
Room 2219
Helen C. White Hall
600 N. Park St.
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-5697
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait