Navigation
- GIC Home
Grants Information Collection Web site Home Page - About the GIC
Mission, Vision, and Location of the Grants Information Collection - Foundation Center
Nation's leading authority on Philanthropy, Grants, and Giving. - Foundation Center Cooperating Collections
Lists "Grants Research" collections throughout the United States
Ask a Librarian
Funding Databases for International Students at the UW
These resources are available for on-site use only in the Grants Information Collection at the University of Wisconsin-Madison Memorial Library. (UW-Madison students, faculty, staff may access these databases on- or off-site using a UW-Madison NetID unless otherwise noted.)
- Community of Science
Offers up-to-date and complete descriptions private and federal funding sources. Great for grants outside of the sciences too! Video on COS - Foundation Grants to Individuals

Funding includes educational support, general welfare, arts and cultural support, awards, prizes, and grants by nomination, etc. Video on FGI - IRIS: Illinois Researcher Information Service
Includes over 8,000 federal and private funding programs for researchers, scholars, faculty and graduate students. Grant programs for institutions are included as well. - SPIN: Sponsored Programs Information Network
Funding information for research, development activities, international projects, collaborative programs, fellowships, academic exchange programs, and more. Searchable by citizenship, geographic areas and restrictions, deadlines, subjects, and more.
Tip Sheets for Database Help
PDF guides to help library users navigate our grants databases.
- Community of Science (COS)
Step by step guide to using COS effectively and efficiently. - Illinois Researcher Information Service (IRIS)
Guide to demystifying IRIS. - Sponsored Programs Information Network (SPIN)
Comprehensive guide to using SPIN to find the kind of funding you need.
Subject Guide |
Nikki BuschOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
262 Memorial Library
728 State Street
Madison, WI 53706
Send Email
Subjects:
Grants, Scholarships, Fellowships, Nonprofits, Research
![]() |
Contact Info:
262 Memorial Library
728 State Street
Madison, WI 53706
Send Email
Subjects:
Grants, Scholarships, Fellowships, Nonprofits, Research
GIC News

Loading RSS Feed...
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait