Skip to Main Content

Environmental Observation and Informatics (EOI) Library Resources : Research Articles

Research Articles

Research Journals

This list contains the titles of the main research journals in Environmental Observation and Informatics.

Links to publisher websites are provided, as well as links to content available to you via UW-Madison online subscriptions.

If the article you need is not available to you via the UW-Madison online access, use the Request A Copy service. See the Getting Full Text Articles & Book Chapters box to the right for more information.

Some publishers provide open access content (articles available for download at no cost to the reader) for every journal. Open access publishers and journals have been labeled and do not require UW-Madison online access to read the articles.

Elsevier Journals

MDPI Journals (open access)

Taylor & Francis Journals

Journals from other publishers

  • Ecological Applications
  • Journal of Applied Remote Sensing
  • Remote Sensing in Ecology and Conservation (open access)
  • Environmental Research Letters (open access)

 

Research Databases

Research databases allow you to search for articles in many journals at one time. Below are recommended databases for finding research articles in Environmental Observation and Informatics.

  • ScienceDirect

    • Search hundreds of Elsevier journals and ebooks at once.

  • GeoRef

    • Produced by the American Geosciences Institute, GeoRef indexes the earth sciences literature of the world. It contains more than 3.5 million references to literature covering North America since 1669, and other areas of the world since 1933.

  • Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)  

    • DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. All data is freely available.

  • PLOS (open access)

    • Public Library of Science. Nonprofit publisher with peer-reviewed journals in many scientific disciplines.

Getting Full Text Articles & Book Chapters

Follow    (Find It button) or the "Find It at UW Madison" link in most databases to:

  • access online full text (when available)
  • see if the journal or book is available in print if it is not accessible online
  • request a free pdf of the article or book chapter if full text is not available online (Request a Copy)

If you already have a citation, use this Citation Search to search for your article.

Database Search Strategies

Citation Managers

undefinedCitation Managers such as  EndNote, EndNote Basic, Mendeley, or Zotero are software tools for managing your citations.  Citation Managers will help you:

  • Create and organize a personal research database
  • Download citations from online databases
  • Format bibliographies and citations in papers
  • Share your citations with others