Skip to Main Content

Japan Studies : Bibliographies

Database

Japan Knowledge Lib

About Japan: Multiple Encyclopedias and Dictionaries. 

Catalogs

Title Call Number Location

与謝野晶子書誌

Yosano Akiko Shoshi

PL819 O8 Z6

Memorial Library, 4th 

太宰治研究文献ノート

Dazai Osamu Kenkyu Bunken Note

PL825 A8 Z585
Memorial Library, 4th 

日本明代研究分類目録

Nihon meidai Kenkyu Mokuroku

DS753 W315 1985
Memorial Library, 4th

源氏物語研究目録

Genji Monogatari Kenkyu Mokuroku

PL788.4 G43 G42 1991 v.10
Memorial Library, (R)

日本大学研究業績目録

Nihon Daigaku Kenkyu Gyoseki Mokuroku

LG271 N5 N53
Memorial Library, 4th

国文学年鑑

Bibliography of Research in Japanese Literature

Z3301 K56
Memorial Library, (R)
日本古典書誌学総説
Z3301 A2 F85 1991
Memorial Library, 4th

日本の名著

Nihon no Meicho

Z1035.8.J3 N52 1976
Memorial Library, 4th

日本の古典:名著への招待

Nihon no Koten: Meicho eno Shotai

PL726.1 N43 1986
Memorial Library, 4th

 

 

 

Translations

Japanese Literature in Translation 

Compiled by the Japanese Foundation, the database covers Japanese literacy works translated into 66 different languages.


Premodern Japanese Texts and Translations

Bibliography of translations from classical Japanese up to about 1600 that includes works written in Kanbun and Chinese, and items describing and Chinese.


Translations of Japanese Noh Plays


Bibliography of Translations from the Japanese into western Languages from the 16th Century to 1912

Inada, Hide Ikehara, 1971


A List of Translations of Japanese Drama into English, French, and Chinese

Sakanishi, Shiho, 1935