GEOBASE is a multidisciplinary database of indexed research literature on the earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation. Covering thousands of peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, book series and conference proceedings, GEOBASE has the most international coverage of any database in the field.

The Big Ten Academic Alliance Geoportal provides discoverability and facilitates access to geospatial resources. The resources in the portal are selected and curated by librarians and geospatial specialists at ten research institutions in the Big Ten Academic Alliance. The geoportal connects users to digital geospatial resources, including GIS datasets, web services, and digitized historical maps from multiple data clearinghouses and library catalogs. The interface offers both text and place based search options, and item pages display descriptive metadata records along with external links to download, view, or read more about the resources.

GeoData@Wisconsin provides direct download access to Wisconsin geospatial data collected and archived by the Robinson Map Library at UW-Madison. Datasets from state, county, and local government providers include tax parcels and assessment data, land use, land cover, zoning, municipal boundaries, hydrography, transportation networks, address/e911 points, parks, trails, recreation, and others.

The International Encyclopedia of Human Geography provides an authoritative and comprehensive source of information on the discipline of human geography and its constituent, and related, subject areas. The encyclopedia includes over 1,000 detailed entries on philosophy and theory, key concepts, methods and practices, biographies of notable geographers, and geographical thought and praxis in different parts of the world. This groundbreaking project covers every field of human geography and the discipline's relationships to other disciplines, and is global in scope, involving an international set of contributors.

The Web of Science is a combination of three databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index and Conference Proceedings Citation Index (Science & Technical Edition). It indexes more than 12,000 peer-reviewed journals, providing complete bibliographic data and author abstracts. Every item of significance is listed: articles, reviews, letters, notes, corrections, and editorials. In addition to access by author, title, and institution, it is also possible to search by cited authors and to find articles sharing one or more cited reference. It is possible to search the three databases independently or in any combination. Live links to electronic journals with full text are included for some publishers. The Conference Proceedings Citation Index (Science & Technical edition) is a Web of Science database that provides access to published literature from conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide. This resource offers access to conference proceedings and their impact on global research, including cited reference searching to track emerging ideas and new research beyond what is covered in the journal literature.