Tibetan Buddhism : Journals & Databases

Contains journal articles, book reviews, and collection of essays in all fields of religion.

is perhaps the most helpful online index for research on South Asia as it contains citations to articles both from and about South Asia.

The Digital South Asia Library provides digital materials for reference and research on South Asia to scholars, public officials, business leaders, and other users.

Updated monthly. Contains more than 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Provides full text for many dissertations and theses, including most completed after 1997. All subjects are covered.

An index to scores of magazines and scholarly journals in religion and social science, including many that are not included in traditional indexing sources. The database is multidisciplinary in nature, with many titles crossing over between religion, the family, philosophy, and social work.

The Web of Knowledge is a combination of three databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It indexes more than 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, providing complete bibliographic data and author abstracts. Every item of significance is listed: articles, reviews, letters, notes, corrections, and editorials.

JIATS is an online, scholarly, peer-reviewed English language academic journal focusing on Tibetan studies.

JIABS is peer-reviewed journal dedicated to promoting and suppporting scholarship in Buddhist Studies in a spirit of non-sectarian tolerance and with scientific research and communication as preeminent objective.

The Tibet Journal is a quarterly publication of the Library of Tibetan Works and Archives, devoted to presenting scholarly and general interest articles on Tibetan culture and civilization by both Tibetans and non-Tibetans.

The Journal of Buddhist Ethics is the first academic journal dedicated entirely to Buddhist ethics. It promotes the study of Buddhist ethics through the publication of research and book reviews and by hosting occasional online conferences.

The Journal of Global Buddhism has been established to promote the study of Buddhism's globalization and its transcontinental interrelatedness.