Land Tenure : Articles
Get Help from AGES Team
Agriculture, Geology, & Environmental Sciences Team | Science & Engineering Libraries
Email: AskSEL@library.wisc.edu
Karen Dunn | Steenbock LIbrary
Marie Dvorzak | Geology Library
Heather Shimon | Steenbock Library
Land Tenure
Core Article Databases
- CAB AbstractsLeading scholarly database covering agriculture and natural resources worldwide.
Search for USA as Topic to find items about the United States.
Time span: 1910- (updated monthly) - Web of ScienceA collection of databases that index the world’s leading scholarly literature across the sciences.
More Article Databases
- Google ScholarMultidisciplinary search engine to find scholarly materials. Log in through the UW-Madison Libraries website in order to access articles.
- Index to Foreign Legal PeriodicalsIn-depth coverage of international, comparative, and foreign law in most languages.
Getting Full Text Articles & Book Chapters
Follow 
(Find It button) or the "Find It at UW Madison" link in most databases to:
- access online full text (when available)
- see if the journal or book is available in print if it is not accessible online
- request a free pdf of the article or book chapter if full text is not available online (Request a Copy)
If you already have a citation, use this Citation Search to search for your article.
Citation Managers
Citation Managers such as EndNote, EndNote Basic, Mendeley, or Zotero are software tools for managing your citations. Citation Managers will help you:
- Create and organize a personal research database
- Download citations from online databases
- Format bibliographies and citations in papers
- Share your citations with others