SciFinder is used to access information in the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), plus Medline (1946-present). It permits searching in a variety of ways: author name, research topic, substance identifier (CAS Registry Number, chemical name), chemical structure/substructure, or chemical reaction.
Reaxys provides extensive coverage of information in organic, inorganic and organometalic chemistry. It provides access to millions of chemical structures, reactions, and properties contained in the Beilstein and Gmelin databases as well as organic chemistry information drawn from selected English-language chemical patents
UNAFold is a comprehensive software package for nucleic acid folding and hybridization prediction. The name is derived from "Unified Nucleic Acid Folding". Folding of single-stranded RNA or DNA, or hybridization between two single-strands, is accomplished in a variety of ways. Partition functions can be computed to derive base pair probabilities and stochastic samples of foldings or hybridizations. Energy minimization methods compute minimum free energy foldings or hybridizations, and can also compute suboptimal foldings that mimic the performance of the famous mfold software.
Georgetown University Medical Center. Includes Protein Family Classification System and iProClass database. Includes unique NCBI protein sequences in UniParc (comprehensive non-redundant protein sequence collection). Also includes links to over 90 biological databases, including databases for protein families, functions and pathways, interactions, structures and structural classifications, genes and genomes, ontologies, literature, and taxonomy.