Japan Studies: Kabuki: Articles

Academic Search Elite, an EBSCO database, is a general academic index that indexes almost 3,000 magazines and journals from every academic discipline and provides the full-text of more than 1,200.
Time-span: 1984- (updated daily)

Historical Abstracts indexes and abstracts information in world history and the related social sciences and humanities, excluding the U.S. and Canada. (See America: History and Life for U.S. and Canadian coverage.) Links to full-text articles are included when available. It lists articles covering the years 1450 to the present, including approximately 1700 periodicals published in 90 countries in 40 languages. Collections of essays, conference papers, dissertations, and books are also included.
Time-span: 1955- (updated monthly)

JSTOR is a full-text journal database which provides access more than 500 titles in the fields of African-American studies, anthropology, architecture, Asian studies, biological sciences, botany, ecology, economics, education, film, finance, folklore, history, language, literature, mathematics, middle east studies, music, philosophy, political science, population/demography, religion, sociology, and statistics. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue, depending on the title. The "moving wall" represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal; it is specified by publishers in their license agreements with JSTOR. Graphs, photographs, and other images are included. UW-Madison Libraries have acquired the following JSTOR collections ( details of coverage available): Arts & Sciences I; Arts & Sciences II; Arts & Sciences III, Arts and Sciences V; Business; Ecology & Botany; General Science; Language & Literature; Music.
Time-span: Dates Vary (updated irregularly)

SocINDEX with Full Text includes full text for 397 "core coverage" sociology journals dating back to 1908 and 150 "priority coverage" journals. It also includes full text for more than 720 books and 6,743 conference papers. Abstracts for more than 800 journals are available back to 1895. In addition, SocINDEX with Full Text features more than 10,000 Author Profiles covering the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched for authors in the database. The database encompasses all sub-disciplines of sociology and closely related areas of study, including abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.
Time-span: 1895 -

The Sociological Abstracts database indexes and abstracts 2,000 worldwide journals in sociology. Relevant dissertations have been added since 1986. Also included is the Social Planning Policy and Development Abstracts (SOPODA) database, which covers applied sociology journal article abstracts since 1980. Formerly sociofile.
Time-span: 1952- (updated monthly)